murphy's blog

Geocaching 101 for Families

Learn about geocaching during an hour-long, free class on Saturday, July 13, at 1 p.m. in the meeting room at the Eleanor Murphy Library. Read more »

Discover India

Learn about the country of India, its cultures and festivals, and create an India-inspired craft with in this fun-filled, educational program for kids on Thursday, July 18, at 2 p.m. at the Eleanor Murphy Public Library. Read more »

Teen Authors Workshop

Sign up now for the FREE Teen Authors Workshop program at the Murphy Library every Saturday in June from 1 to 3 p.m. **Deadline for sign-up is Thursday, May 30.** Read more »

Murphy FOL Spring Book Sale

The Murphy Friends of the Library Bookstore will hold a Spring Sale on Friday, May 3, and Saturday, May 4, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Read more »

A Celebration of Writing

Celebrate the art and craft of writing with the Murphy Writers Group on Saturday, December 8, at 2 p.m. in the second-floor meeting room at the Main Library, 915 Monroe St. Read more »

Crochet a Wire Leaf Pendant

Learn the art of wire crochet at the Murphy Library and create a fall leaf pendant. The class will be held on Saturday, November 17, at 1 p.m. in the meeting room. Read more »

Eleanor Murphy Friends of the Library Fall Book Sale

Fall into savings at the Eleanor Murphy Friends of the Library Fall Book Sale on Friday, October 26, and Saturday, October 27, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Read more »

Writers helping writers at Murphy

The Murphy Writers Group, representing many different stages and genres of writing, meets on the second and fourth Saturday of each month at 3 p.m. at the Eleanor E. Murphy Library Meeting Room.

Read more »

Great book bargains at Saturday sales

Build your personal library with great book bargains at two book sales on Saturday, August 4. Read more »

Cut costs with coupons

Instructor Jennifer Kelly will teach couponing classes on Saturday, July 14, at the Eleanor E. Murphy Library and on Saturday, July 21, at the Madison Library. Read more »

Syndicate content