All 12 branches of HMCPL will be closed on Monday, May 30, for Memorial Day.

Skip To Main Content

murphy's blog

Murphy Friends of the Library Book Swap

The Eleanor Murphy Friends of the Library Bookstore will hold a Book Swap from Thursday, August 1, through Saturday, August 3, at the Eleanor E. Murphy Public Library during regular library hours.

Geocaching 101 for Families

Learn about geocaching during an hour-long, free class on Saturday, July 13, at 1 p.m. in the meeting room at the Eleanor Murphy Library.

Discover India

Learn about the country of India, its cultures and festivals, and create an India-inspired craft with in this fun-filled, educational program for kids on Thursday, July 18, at 2 p.m. at the Eleanor Murphy Public Library.

Teen Authors Workshop

Sign up now for the FREE Teen Authors Workshop program at the Murphy Library every Saturday in June from 1 to 3 p.m. **Deadline for sign-up is Thursday, May 30.**

Murphy FOL Spring Book Sale

The Murphy Friends of the Library Bookstore will hold a Spring Sale on Friday, May 3, and Saturday, May 4, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

A Celebration of Writing

Celebrate the art and craft of writing with the Murphy Writers Group on Saturday, December 8, at 2 p.m. in the second-floor meeting room at the Main Library, 915 Monroe St.

Crochet a Wire Leaf Pendant

Learn the art of wire crochet at the Murphy Library and create a fall leaf pendant. The class will be held on Saturday, November 17, at 1 p.m. in the meeting room.

Eleanor Murphy Friends of the Library Fall Book Sale

Fall into savings at the Eleanor Murphy Friends of the Library Fall Book Sale on Friday, October 26, and Saturday, October 27, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Writers helping writers at Murphy

The Murphy Writers Group, representing many different stages and genres of writing, meets on the second and fourth Saturday of each month at 3 p.m. at the Eleanor E. Murphy Library Meeting Room.

Great book bargains at Saturday sales

Build your personal library with great book bargains at two book sales on Saturday, August 4.

Pages