Login to My Account

adults

Meet the Author: Mary Caudle

Date: 
Monday, January 26, 2015 - 6:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Mayor of Triana and business owner, Mary Caudle along with several co-authors discuss their new book, Ohhmazing Wellness:  Shift Your Vision and Create the Healthy and Happy Lifestyle You Deserve!  Ms. Caudle collaborated with 31 beautiful, powerful and courageous women from across the world to share their personal and authentic stories of empowerment. Read more about Meet the Author: Mary Caudle

Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Meet the Author: Mary Caudle

Date: 
Monday, January 26, 2015 - 6:30pm
Who to contact
Location: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Mayor of Triana and business owner, Mary Caudle along with several co-authors discuss their new book, Ohhmazing Wellness:  Shift Your Vision and Create the Healthy and Happy Lifestyle You Deserve!  Ms. Caudle collaborated with 31 beautiful, powerful and courageous women from across the world to share their personal and authentic stories of empowerment. Read more about Meet the Author: Mary Caudle

Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Meet the Author: Mary Caudle

Date: 
Monday, January 26, 2015 - 6:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Mayor of Triana and business owner, Mary Caudle along with several co-authors discuss their new book, Ohhmazing Wellness:  Shift Your Vision and Create the Healthy and Happy Lifestyle You Deserve!  Ms. Caudle collaborated with 31 beautiful, powerful and courageous women from across the world to share their personal and authentic stories of empowerment. Read more about Meet the Author: Mary Caudle

Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Free Flu Shots

Date: 
Thursday, January 29, 2015 - 10:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

The North Alabama Medical Reserve Corps mobile unit will be on site in the main library parking lot to offer FREE flu shots.

10:00 am - 12:00 pm Read more about Free Flu Shots

Location: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Next Chapter Book Club (Madison)

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday 30 times .
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, April 1, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, April 8, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, May 27, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, June 10, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, June 17, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, July 1, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, July 8, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, July 15, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, July 22, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, July 29, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, August 5, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, August 12, 2015 - 9:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Next Chapter Book Club is a book club for adolescents and adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities (IDD). Anyone can participate in NCBC, whatever their reading level or ability level.  For more information, please contact Teresa at tallison@hmcpl.org. Read more about Next Chapter Book Club (Madison)

Event type: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Next Chapter Book Club (Madison)

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 30 times .
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, June 2, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, June 9, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, June 23, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, June 30, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, July 7, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, July 14, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, July 21, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, July 28, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, August 4, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, August 11, 2015 - 6:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Next Chapter Book Club (NCBC) is a book club for adolescents and adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities (IDD). Anyone can participate, whatever their reading or ability level. For more information please contact Teresa at tallison@hmcpl.org. Read more about Next Chapter Book Club (Madison)

Event type: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Spanish Table

Date: 
Repeats every month on February, March, April, July, August, September, November, December on the fourth Monday until Thu Dec 31 2015 .
Monday, February 23, 2015 - 10:30am
Monday, March 23, 2015 - 10:30am
Monday, April 27, 2015 - 10:30am
Monday, July 27, 2015 - 10:30am
Monday, August 24, 2015 - 10:30am
Monday, September 28, 2015 - 10:30am
Monday, November 23, 2015 - 10:30am
Monday, December 28, 2015 - 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Do you speak Spanish?  Habla Español?

Would you like to practice? Come to our monthly Spanish Table!

Bring a brown bag lunch — we’ll talk in Spanish about different topics for light conversation and company.

* Monday, January 26, 2015, 10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Main Library, A&B Meeting Room

For details, call Meredith Kasenow at 532-2362 Read more about Spanish Table

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Bailey Cove Friends of the Library Used Booksale

Date: 
Saturday, January 24, 2015 - 9:00am to Sunday, January 25, 2015 - 1:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Most items will be just 25 cents! Bestsellers only $1! Selection includes hardback and paperback fiction, non-fiction, children’s, teen's, DVDs, CDs, and audiobooks. Save all your quarters and your favorite shopping bags, and join us for what may be our biggest sale yet! Read more about Bailey Cove Friends of the Library Used Booksale

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Meet the Author: Robert Bailey

Date: 
Saturday, January 17, 2015 - 3:00pm
Who to contact
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Robert Bailey
Title: 
The Professor

Robert Bailey, author of the exciting legal thriller The Professor, set in Tuscaloosa, Alabama, will discuss the book and sign copies

afterwards.

http://robertbaileybooks.com/ Read more about Meet the Author: Robert Bailey

Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Cupid's Café

Date: 
Wednesday, December 2, 2015 - 12:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Cupid's Café features romantic fiction. An author is chosen every month and members read at least one of the author's books before the next meeting. Members share their favorites, discuss the good, the bad, and the naughty, and have fun trying new titles in this exciting and widely read genre.  Pizza is offered at the meetings and there is a $5.00 charge if you would like to eat pizza. Cupid's Café meets on the fourth Wednesday of every month at noon. Read more about Cupid's Café

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages