Login to My Account

adults

Book Sale

Date: 
Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Wednesday, May 19 & Thursday, May 20: The Oscar Mason Branch Library's is having a book sale. They have a great selection of books including authors like Zane, Sandra Brown, Eric Jerome Dickey,Carl Weber and Dr. Seuss. Adult and Children's Book are starting at 25 cents.
  Read more about Book Sale

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Huntsville Genealogical Computer Society

Date: 
Repeats every month on the third Monday until Tue Nov 16 2010 except Mon Jul 19 2010.
Monday, May 17, 2010 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Monday, June 21, 2010 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Monday, August 16, 2010 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Monday, September 20, 2010 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Monday, October 18, 2010 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Monday, November 15, 2010 - 6:30pm to 9:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Sickle Cell Awareness Program

Date: 
Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

The Sickle Cell Foundation will present a program about coping with the Sickle Cell Anemia disease and how to help find a cure by registering for the Sickle Cell Disease Walk-a-Thon.The event is open to the public,free to attend and refereshments will be served. Read more about Sickle Cell Awareness Program

Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Triana

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Dec 30 2010 except Fri Dec 24 2010.
Friday, May 7, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, May 14, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, May 21, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, May 28, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, June 4, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, June 11, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, June 18, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, June 25, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, July 2, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, July 9, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, July 16, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, July 23, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, July 30, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, August 6, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, August 13, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, August 20, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, August 27, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, September 3, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, September 10, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, September 17, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, September 24, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, October 1, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, October 8, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, October 15, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, October 22, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, October 29, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, November 5, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, November 12, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, November 19, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, November 26, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, December 3, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, December 10, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday, December 17, 2010 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Triana

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Dec 24 2010 .
Thursday, May 6, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, May 13, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, May 27, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, June 3, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, July 1, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, July 8, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, July 15, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, July 22, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, August 5, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, August 12, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, August 19, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, August 26, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, September 2, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, September 9, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, September 16, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, September 23, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, September 30, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, October 7, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, October 14, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, October 21, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, October 28, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, November 4, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, November 11, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, November 18, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, November 25, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, December 2, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, December 9, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, December 16, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Thursday, December 23, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Triana

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue Dec 28 2010 .
Wednesday, May 5, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, May 12, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, June 2, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, June 9, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, June 30, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, July 7, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, July 14, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, July 21, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, July 28, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, August 4, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, August 11, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, August 18, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, August 25, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, September 1, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, September 8, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, September 15, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, September 22, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, September 29, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, October 6, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, November 3, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, November 10, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, November 17, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, November 24, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, December 1, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, December 8, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, December 15, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Wednesday, December 22, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Triana

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Dec 31 2010 .
Tuesday, May 4, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, May 11, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, May 18, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, May 25, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, June 1, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, June 8, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, June 29, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, July 6, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, July 20, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, July 27, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, August 3, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, August 10, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, August 17, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, August 31, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, September 7, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, September 14, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, September 21, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, September 28, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 5, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 26, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, November 2, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, November 9, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, November 16, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, November 23, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, November 30, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, December 7, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, December 14, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, December 21, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, December 28, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Triana

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Dec 31 2010 except Mon May 31 2010.
Monday, May 3, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, May 10, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, May 17, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, May 24, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, June 7, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, June 14, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, June 21, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, June 28, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, July 5, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, July 12, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, July 19, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, July 26, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, August 2, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, August 9, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, August 16, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, August 23, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, August 30, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, September 6, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, September 13, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, September 20, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, September 27, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, October 4, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, October 11, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, October 18, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, October 25, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, November 1, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, November 8, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, November 15, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, November 22, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, November 29, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, December 6, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, December 13, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, December 20, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Monday, December 27, 2010 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Madison Murder, Ink.: Mafiya

Date: 
Thursday, October 14, 2010 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
9781605980546
Jacket image: 
http://content.sirsi.com/uhtbin/getenrich/9781605980546/COVER_GIF
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Charlie Stella
Title: 
Mafiya

Some crimes cry for vengeance, like the one that washes Rachel Wilson up on a beach, her head bald, her body mutilated. It’s a cry that Agnes Lynn, a hooker gone straight and Rachel’s long-time friend, can’t ignore. Steely and resourceful, with a determination impervious to fear, Agnes aims to settle scores with pimps and porn kings—and unwittingly, blindly, sets herself in the path of the formidable Russian mob boss Viktor Timkin.

What she doesn’t plan on, though, are crooked cops, a Saudi weapons dealer, gangland assassins, a turf war, and redfella deviants. What she doesn’t plan on could get her killed. Read more about Madison Murder, Ink.: Mafiya

Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Madison Murder Ink.:Severance Package

Date: 
Thursday, September 9, 2010 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
9780312343804
Jacket image: 
http://content.sirsi.com/uhtbin/getenrich/9780312343804/COVER_GIF
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Duane Swierczynski
Title: 
Severance Package

 

Jamie DeBroux’s boss has called a special meeting for all “key personnel” at 9:00 a.m. on a hot Saturday in August.

When Jamie arrives, the conference room is stocked with cookies and champagne. His boss smiles and tells his employees, “We’re a cover for a branch of the intelligence community. And we’re being shut down.” Jamie’s boss then tells everyone to drink some champagne, and in a few seconds they’ll fall asleep---for good. If they refuse, they’ll be shot in the head.

Escape is not an option. Jamie’s boss has shut down the elevators and rigged the fire towers with chemical bombs. Panic sets in, chaos erupts, and no one is sure whom to trust. Jamie quickly realizes that there’s only one way he’s ever going to see his family again: the hard way. Read more about Madison Murder Ink.:Severance Package

Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages