Login to My Account

children

Music & Rhyme Time

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Apr 30 2012 .
Wednesday, January 18, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, January 25, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, February 1, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, February 8, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, February 15, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, February 22, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, February 29, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, March 7, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, March 14, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, March 21, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, March 28, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, April 4, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, April 11, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, April 18, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, April 25, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Research has shown early music experiences can have a significant impact on literacy, language, social, and math skills later in life.  Miss Marianne and her musical helpers will lead children as they experience sing alongs,  musical instrument activities,  rhythm & movement, and of course a musical story! Read more about Music & Rhyme Time

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Super Duper Science Club

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Apr 30 2012 .
Tuesday, January 17, 2012 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, January 24, 2012 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, January 31, 2012 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, February 7, 2012 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, February 14, 2012 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, February 21, 2012 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, February 28, 2012 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, March 6, 2012 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, April 10, 2012 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Drop in each Tuesday between 4:30—5:30 p.m. to learn more about the world around you.  Miss Lorena will be conducting some easy and quick science experiments based on basic science principles.  Some days will feature a special guest speaker from local science based organizations!  (Check the HMCPL website for exact time and details for these special programs). Read more about Super Duper Science Club

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Wiggles and Walking Baby Storytime

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Apr 30 2012 .
Tuesday, January 17, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, January 24, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, January 31, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, February 7, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, February 14, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, February 21, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, February 28, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, March 6, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, April 10, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Your baby is growing and so is their storytime experience!  This time is for babies who have started walking and their caregivers.  The program includes songs, stories, nursery rhymes, and movement games to continue building your little one’s pre-literacy skills.  Read more about Wiggles and Walking Baby Storytime

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Tremendous Toddlers Storytime

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Apr 30 2012 .
Tuesday, January 17, 2012 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, January 24, 2012 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, January 31, 2012 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, February 7, 2012 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, February 14, 2012 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, February 21, 2012 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, February 28, 2012 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, March 6, 2012 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, April 10, 2012 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us for Toddler Storytime with Miss Lexie.  Each week we will explore 2-3 age appropriate books, fingerplays, and songs. These activities will help increase your two to three year old’s language skills and prepare them for Preschool Storytime. The storytime will finish up with an easy to do craft, designed to strengthen motor skills. Read more about Tremendous Toddlers Storytime

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

LEGO Mania

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Apr 30 2012 .
Monday, January 23, 2012 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, January 30, 2012 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, February 6, 2012 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, February 13, 2012 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, February 20, 2012 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, February 27, 2012 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, March 5, 2012 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, March 12, 2012 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, March 19, 2012 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, March 26, 2012 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, April 2, 2012 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, April 9, 2012 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, April 16, 2012 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, April 23, 2012 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, April 30, 2012 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Each Monday, join other LEGO fans and construct projects out of your wildest dreams!  The Library will provide some LEGOs and DUPLOs, and participants are welcome to bring their own.  Each week participants will be invited to create projects on a theme and finished projects can be put on display at the Library for one week.   All ages are invited to participate!

* Help us out!  We’re currently looking for  donations of gently used LEGOs and DUPLOs to support this program * Read more about LEGO Mania

Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

American Girls Party

Date: 
Saturday, January 28, 2012 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Learn a dance, make a craft, and even try on a special period costume! Read more about American Girls Party

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Music & Movement Storytime

Date: 
Saturday, January 14, 2012 - 10:00am to 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Can't come during the week - no problem!

Ms Maggie will have a special music & movement storytime one saturday a month. Read more about Music & Movement Storytime

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Recycled Gifts for Kids

Date: 
Tuesday, January 17, 2012 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

In honor of Ben Franklin's birthday, we'll make 'thrify' gifts out of recycled materials.
  Read more about Recycled Gifts for Kids

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Family Game Night

Date: 
Thursday, January 19, 2012 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

We'll supply the games and snacks - you supply the family! Read more about Family Game Night

Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Dangerous Club for Kids

Date: 
Thursday, January 12, 2012 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Each week join Ms Maggie for a different "dangerous" activity. Ideas are based on Peskowitz's 'The Daring Book for Girls' and Iggulden's 'The Dangerous Book for Boys' Read more about Dangerous Club for Kids

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages