Login to My Account

children

Music & Movement Storytime

Date: 
Saturday, January 14, 2012 - 10:00am to 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Can't come during the week - no problem!

Ms Maggie will have a special music & movement storytime one saturday a month. Read more about Music & Movement Storytime

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Recycled Gifts for Kids

Date: 
Tuesday, January 17, 2012 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

In honor of Ben Franklin's birthday, we'll make 'thrify' gifts out of recycled materials.
  Read more about Recycled Gifts for Kids

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Family Game Night

Date: 
Thursday, January 19, 2012 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

We'll supply the games and snacks - you supply the family! Read more about Family Game Night

Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Dangerous Club for Kids

Date: 
Thursday, January 12, 2012 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Each week join Ms Maggie for a different "dangerous" activity. Ideas are based on Peskowitz's 'The Daring Book for Girls' and Iggulden's 'The Dangerous Book for Boys' Read more about Dangerous Club for Kids

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Puppet Show

Date: 
Repeats every month on the third Thursday until Fri May 11 2012 .
Thursday, January 19, 2012 - 4:00pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, February 16, 2012 - 4:00pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 4:00pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, April 19, 2012 - 4:00pm to 4:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Love stories? Love puppets? Love our puppet shows! Read more about Puppet Show

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Chinese New Year Festival

Date: 
Monday, January 23, 2012 - 2:00pm to 5:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us as we celebrate the Year of the Dragon - Madison style!

We'll have special crafts at 2pm and a puppet show at 3pm. Don't miss it! Read more about Chinese New Year Festival

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Family Craft Day

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu May 31 2012 except Mon Apr 30 2012, Mon May 07 2012, Mon May 14 2012, Mon May 21 2012, Mon May 28 2012, Mon Jul 23 2012, Mon Jul 30 2012.
Monday, January 2, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, January 9, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, January 16, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, January 23, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, January 30, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, February 6, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, February 13, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, February 20, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, February 27, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, March 5, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, March 12, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, March 19, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, March 26, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, April 2, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, April 9, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, April 16, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, April 23, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Come with an adult or caregiver and together make a fabulous craft each Monday. Supplies may be limited. Read more about Family Craft Day

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Children's Book Club: Hugo Cabret

Date: 
Monday, January 23, 2012 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Brian Selznick
Title: 
The Invention of Hugo Cabret

Join us for a discussion and craft on the book "The Invention of Hugo Cabret" Read more about Children's Book Club: Hugo Cabret

Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Story Time: Teeth

Date: 
Wednesday, January 18, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Learn about teeth and the tooth fairy! Join us for stories, crafts, and music about teeth.
  Read more about Story Time: Teeth

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Story Time: Blankets

Date: 
Wednesday, January 11, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Wrap yourself in stories about blankets. Come sing, dance, and make a fun craft.
  Read more about Story Time: Blankets

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages