Login to My Account

children

Weekly Readers

Date: 
Repeats every 7 days until Wed Nov 30 2011 .
Wednesday, August 24, 2011 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, August 31, 2011 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, September 7, 2011 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, September 14, 2011 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, September 28, 2011 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, October 5, 2011 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, October 12, 2011 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, October 19, 2011 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, October 26, 2011 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 2, 2011 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 9, 2011 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 16, 2011 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 23, 2011 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 30, 2011 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join Miss Amy each Wednesday afternoon for jokes, stories, crafts, and more!

Appropriate for grades 1-4.  Read more about Weekly Readers

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Tuesday Tales

Date: 
Repeats every 7 days until Tue Nov 29 2011 .
Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, August 30, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, September 6, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, September 13, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, September 27, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, October 4, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, October 11, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, October 18, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, October 25, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 1, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 8, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 15, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 22, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 29, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us every Tuesday for stories, songs, and a craft!

For children ages 3-5 and their parents. Read more about Tuesday Tales

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Family Craft Days

Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat Dec 17 2011 .
Monday, September 12, 2011 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, September 19, 2011 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, September 26, 2011 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, October 3, 2011 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, October 10, 2011 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, October 17, 2011 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, October 24, 2011 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, October 31, 2011 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, November 7, 2011 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, November 14, 2011 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, November 21, 2011 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, November 28, 2011 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, December 5, 2011 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, December 12, 2011 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Come with an adult or caregiver and together make a fabulous craft each Monday. Supplies may be limited. Read more about Family Craft Days

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Movie Madness & More

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Sep 08 2011 except Thu Nov 24 2011.
Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, August 25, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, September 1, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, September 8, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us in the Book Nook each week to view a different movie.  If you enjoyed our Afternoon Movies during Summer Reading, this will be perfect for you. 

Periodically we will also feature special guest speakers and organizations, such as theater and dance troupes.  All movies will be rated either G or PG and ratings will be prominently posted. 

* The Library is currently seeking local organizations to perform at the Library.  If your dance, theater, or music troupe is interested please contact Lexie at Lexie@hmcpl.org* Read more about Movie Madness & More

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Book Babies

Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat Dec 17 2011 except Thu Nov 24 2011.
Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, August 25, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, September 1, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, September 8, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, September 15, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, September 29, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, October 6, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, October 13, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, October 20, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, October 27, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, November 3, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, November 10, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, November 17, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, December 1, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, December 8, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Thursday, December 15, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Spend some quality time with your baby!  Join Miss Emily for a special storytime designed specifically for pre-walkers and their caregivers.  This storytime features lots of repetition, songs, nursery rhymes, and cuddling to begin building the foundation of literacy.  Read more about Book Babies

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Storytime FUN!

Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat Dec 17 2011 except Thu Nov 24 2011.
Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Thursday, August 25, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Thursday, September 1, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Thursday, September 8, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Thursday, September 15, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Thursday, September 22, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Thursday, September 29, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Thursday, October 6, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Thursday, October 13, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Thursday, October 20, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Thursday, October 27, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Thursday, November 3, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Thursday, November 10, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Thursday, November 17, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Thursday, December 1, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Thursday, December 8, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Thursday, December 15, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join Miss Lexie each Thursday for a super fun Preschool Storytime.  Using a different theme each week, Miss Lexie will read 3-4 books and lead songs, fingerplays, and rhymes to prepare children for reading.  The storytime will finish up with a craft designed to strengthen fine motor skills. Read more about Storytime FUN!

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Music & Rhyme Time

Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat Dec 17 2011 .
Wednesday, August 17, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, August 24, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, August 31, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, September 7, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, September 14, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, September 28, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, October 5, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, October 12, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, October 19, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, October 26, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, November 2, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, November 9, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, November 16, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, November 23, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, November 30, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, December 7, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, December 14, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Research has shown early music experiences can have a significant impact on literacy, language, social, and math skills later in life.  Miss Marianne and her musical helpers will lead children as they experience sing alongs,  musical instrument activities,  rhythm & movement, and of course a musical story! Read more about Music & Rhyme Time

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Super Duper Science

Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat Dec 17 2011 .
Tuesday, August 16, 2011 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, August 30, 2011 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, September 6, 2011 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, September 13, 2011 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, September 27, 2011 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, October 4, 2011 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, October 11, 2011 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, October 18, 2011 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, October 25, 2011 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, November 1, 2011 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, November 8, 2011 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, November 15, 2011 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, November 22, 2011 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, November 29, 2011 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, December 6, 2011 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, December 13, 2011 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Drop in each Tuesday between 4:30—5:30 p.m. to learn more about the world around you.  Miss Lorena will be conducting some easy and quick science experiments based on basic science principles.  Some days will feature a special guest speaker from local science based organizations!  (Check the HMCPL website for exact time and details for these special programs). Read more about Super Duper Science

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Wiggles and Walking

Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat Dec 17 2011 .
Tuesday, August 16, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, August 30, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, September 6, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, September 13, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, September 27, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, October 4, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, October 11, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, October 18, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, October 25, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, November 1, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, November 8, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, November 15, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, November 22, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, November 29, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, December 6, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Tuesday, December 13, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Your baby is growing and so is their storytime experience!  This time is for babies who have started walking and their caregivers.  The program includes songs, stories, nursery rhymes, and movement games to continue building your little one’s pre-literacy skills.  Read more about Wiggles and Walking

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Tremendous Toddlers

Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat Dec 17 2011 .
Tuesday, August 16, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, August 30, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, September 6, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, September 13, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, September 27, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, October 4, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, October 11, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, October 18, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, October 25, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, November 1, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, November 8, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, November 15, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, November 22, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, November 29, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, December 6, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Tuesday, December 13, 2011 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us for Toddler Storytime with Miss Lexie.  Each week we will explore 2-3 age appropriate books, fingerplays, and songs. These activities will help increase your two to three year old’s language skills and prepare them for Preschool Storytime. The storytime will finish up with an easy to do craft, designed to strengthen motor skills. Read more about Tremendous Toddlers

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages