Login to My Account

children

Apples Storytime

Date: 
Wednesday, October 5, 2011 - 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Help Farmer Annie review numbers and letters,sing songs, play games, and do apple crafts.
  Read more about Apples Storytime

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Parades Storytime

Date: 
Wednesday, September 28, 2011 - 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Come and join our parade after reading about the fun of being in a parade!
  Read more about Parades Storytime

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Elephants Storytime

Date: 
Wednesday, September 21, 2011 - 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Learn to count with the elephants!
  Read more about Elephants Storytime

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Bears Storytime

Date: 
Wednesday, September 14, 2011 - 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Come and learn colors and patterns with stories about bears!
  Read more about Bears Storytime

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Library Vehicle Fair

Date: 
Saturday, September 17, 2011 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

 

What's it like to drive a  _____________?

On September 17, 2011 from 11 am to 1 pm you can find out!  The Huntsville Public Library is hosting a Vehicle Fair for children and their families.  Vehicles from several different community organizations will be attending.  Drivers of these vehicles will be able to answer questions about the vehicles and their vehicle related jobs.  This is the perfect chance for kids to get an upclose look at some of their favorite vehicles!

The program will take place in the vacant parking lot of the historic William Hooper High School, next to the Library at 620 St. Clair Avenue.  This is to provide a safe environment for the children to walk around the vehicles without concern of traffic. 

Vehicles scheduled to attend*:

· Ambulance

· Fire Truck

· Police Car

· Search and Rescue Dog Trailer

· Military Humvee

· Race Cars

· Ice Cream Truck

· Library Bookmobile

This event is free, open to the public, and appropriate for all ages.  Children must be accompanied by an adult.  

(*Vehicle list subject to change. Emergency vehicles will be present unless they have been called away on assignment) Read more about Library Vehicle Fair

Location: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Circus Storytime

Date: 
Wednesday, September 7, 2011 - 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us for a circus of good books Read more about Circus Storytime

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Preschool Story Hour

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue Aug 20 2013 except Tue Jun 05 2012.
Tuesday, August 23, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, August 30, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, September 6, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, September 13, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, September 20, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, September 27, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, October 4, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, October 11, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, October 18, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, October 25, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 1, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 8, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 15, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 22, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 29, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, December 6, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, December 13, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, December 20, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, December 27, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, January 3, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, January 10, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, January 17, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, January 24, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, January 31, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, February 7, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, February 14, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, February 21, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, February 28, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, March 6, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, March 20, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, March 27, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 3, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 10, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 17, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 24, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, May 1, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, May 8, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, May 15, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, May 22, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, May 29, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, June 12, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, June 19, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, June 26, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, July 3, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, July 10, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, July 17, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, July 24, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, July 31, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, August 7, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, August 21, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, August 28, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, September 4, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, September 11, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, September 18, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, September 25, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, October 2, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, October 9, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, October 16, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 6, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 20, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, December 4, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, December 11, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, December 18, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, December 25, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, January 1, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, January 8, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, January 15, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, January 22, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, January 29, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, February 5, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, February 12, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, February 19, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, March 5, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, March 12, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 2, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 9, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 16, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 23, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 30, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, May 7, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, May 14, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, May 21, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, May 28, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, June 4, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, June 11, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, June 18, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, June 25, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, July 2, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, July 9, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, July 16, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, July 23, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, July 30, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, August 6, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, August 13, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, August 20, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us for a story hour full of exciting stories, songs, and crafts. Read more about Preschool Story Hour

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Holiday Make and Take

Date: 
Saturday, December 10, 2011 - 9:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Come make holiday crafts and get into the spirit of the season at Bailey Cove.  Crafts will be set up in the meeting room all day.  Take a break from shopping and drop in with the children for crafting fun! Read more about Holiday Make and Take

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Holiday Puppet Show

Date: 
Thursday, December 15, 2011 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

What happens when Santa catches a cold?  Where did the gingerbread boy go?  Come and find out at Bailey Cove Libray.  Please join us for a fun holiday puppet show complete with puppets, songs, rhymes, and a craft.       Read more about Holiday Puppet Show

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Holiday Puppet Show

Date: 
Thursday, December 15, 2011 - 9:15am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

What happens when Santa catches a cold?  Where did the gingerbread boy go?  Come and find out at Bailey Cove Libray.  Please join us for a fun holiday puppet show complete with puppets, songs, rhymes, and a craft.       Read more about Holiday Puppet Show

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages