children

Storytime: Hoot Owl

Location: Gurley Public Library
Date: Tuesday, July 1, 2014 - 12:30pm - 1:00pm

Join Mrs. Tina for a time filled with songs, music, rhymes, and stories.

Must Reads Middle School Book Club

Location: Gurley Public Library
Date: Monday, July 14, 2014 - 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Book discussion on The Maze Runner by James Dashner

Magnets

Location: Tillman D. Hill Public Library
Date: Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Crime Scene

Location: Tillman D. Hill Public Library
Date: Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Marshmallow Challenge

Location: Tillman D. Hill Public Library
Date: Thursday, June 12, 2014 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Ice Tunnels

Location: Tillman D. Hill Public Library
Date: Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Elementary SERIES Book Club

Location: Gurley Public Library
Date: Monday, June 23, 2014 - 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Book discussion on Fortunately, The Milk by Neil Gaiman

Must Reads Middle School Book Club

Location: Gurley Public Library
Date: Monday, June 9, 2014 - 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Book discussion on Cinder by Marissa Meyer

LEGO Extravaganza

Location:
Date: Saturday, June 21, 2014 - 9:00am - Sunday, June 22, 2014 - 4:30pm

Tennessee Valley LEGO® Club
2014 Summer Extravaganza

Back and better than ever!

All-new displays of original LEGO® creations by TNVLC club members, with working trains and towns, plus bingo, door prizes, and a stay-and-play area with lots of LEGO® bricks for our younger visitors.

*** Special door prizes donated by The LEGO® Company ***

Books and Bricks: LEGO™ Workshop at Monrovia

Location: Monrovia Public Library
Date: Saturday, August 2, 2014 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

The Tennessee Valley  LEGO™ club is hosting a LEGO™ workshop at Monrovia Library!  Come build your own LEGO™ creation to keep!  Sign up is required because space is limited and there is a $2 registration fee to cover materials.  Please contact Cindy Hewitt at 256-489-3392 or chewitt [at] hmcpl [dot] org for more information.  

Syndicate content