Login to My Account

family-friendly

Youth Services

Date: 
Thursday, August 11, 2011 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Huntsville Wildflower Society

Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Wednesday until Mon Oct 31 2011 .
Wednesday, August 10, 2011 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, September 14, 2011 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, October 12, 2011 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Youth Services

Date: 
Tuesday, August 9, 2011 - 3:00pm to 6:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Movie Madness & More

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Sep 08 2011 except Thu Nov 24 2011.
Thursday, August 18, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, August 25, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, September 1, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, September 8, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us in the Book Nook each week to view a different movie.  If you enjoyed our Afternoon Movies during Summer Reading, this will be perfect for you. 

Periodically we will also feature special guest speakers and organizations, such as theater and dance troupes.  All movies will be rated either G or PG and ratings will be prominently posted. 

* The Library is currently seeking local organizations to perform at the Library.  If your dance, theater, or music troupe is interested please contact Lexie at Lexie@hmcpl.org* Read more about Movie Madness & More

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

LEGO Mania

Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat Dec 17 2011 except Mon Sep 05 2011.
Monday, August 15, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, August 22, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, August 29, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, September 12, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, September 19, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, September 26, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, October 3, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, October 10, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, October 17, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, October 24, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, October 31, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, November 7, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, November 14, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, November 21, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, November 28, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, December 5, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Monday, December 12, 2011 - 4:30pm to 6:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Each Monday, join other LEGO fans and construct projects out of your wildest dreams!  The Library will provide some LEGOs and DUPLOs, and participants are welcome to bring their own.  Each week participants will be invited to create projects on a theme and finished projects can be put on display at the Library for one week.   All ages are invited to participate!

* Help us out!  We’re currently looking for  donations of gently used LEGOs and DUPLOs to support this program * Read more about LEGO Mania

Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Bailey Cove Day at Green Mountain under the Pavilion

Date: 
Saturday, October 8, 2011 - 10:00am to 12:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Hey, Kids and Families!  Join us at 10:00am for a FUN morning and picnic lunch in Huntsville's treasured Green Mountain Park!

Here's how we'll spend our morning together...

10:00- Puppet Show with Ms. Betty and Ms. Julia, then a Sing-along with Mr. Alan!

10:45ish- WeeWalk & Scavenger Hunt to the covered bridge!

11:15- Craft: Make your own turtle to take home!

11:30-12:30 -- Lunch Time: Bring your own picnic lunch

In case of RAIN: meet at Bailey Cove Library for the same activities and indoor picnic.

We hope to see you there! Read more about Bailey Cove Day at Green Mountain under the Pavilion

Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Friends of the Bailey Cove Library Book Sale

Date: 
Saturday, September 10, 2011 (All day) to Sunday, September 11, 2011 (All day)
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Most items will be just 25 cents! Bestsellers only $1! Selection includes hardback and paperback fiction, non-fiction, children’s, and audiobooks. The Bailey Cove Library is located at 1409 Weatherly Plz., off of Bailey Cove Rd. in south Huntsville. Call 256-881-0257 for more information. Read more about Friends of the Bailey Cove Library Book Sale

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Learning with Art

Date: 
Monday, September 19, 2011 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us each month for a different class conducted by the Kids and Kin Program (A relative care provider program of The Family Guidance Center of AL)

Read more about Learning with Art

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Developmentally Appropriate Activities & Toys

Date: 
Monday, August 22, 2011 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us each month for a different class conducted by the Kids and Kin Program (A relative care provider program of The Family Guidance Center of AL)

Read more about Developmentally Appropriate Activities & Toys

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Halloween Party

Date: 
Thursday, October 27, 2011 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Come in your costume & enjoy spooky stories, crafts, & snacks! Read more about Halloween Party

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages