Login to My Account

family-friendly

Johnson Towers Apartments

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks until Fri Jul 30 2010 .
Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 10:00am to 10:45am
Tuesday, June 29, 2010 - 10:00am to 10:45am
Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 10:00am to 10:45am
Tuesday, July 27, 2010 - 10:00am to 10:45am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
Location: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Mayfair Towers Apartments

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks until Fri Jul 30 2010 .
Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 9:15am to 9:45am
Tuesday, June 29, 2010 - 9:15am to 9:45am
Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 9:15am to 9:45am
Tuesday, July 27, 2010 - 9:15am to 9:45am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
Location: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Valley Garden Activity Center

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks until Fri Jul 30 2010 .
Monday, June 14, 2010 - 3:00pm to 3:45pm
Monday, June 28, 2010 - 3:00pm to 3:45pm
Monday, July 12, 2010 - 3:00pm to 3:45pm
Monday, July 26, 2010 - 3:00pm to 3:45pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
Location: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pathfinders

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks until Fri Jul 30 2010 .
Monday, June 14, 2010 - 2:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, June 28, 2010 - 2:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, July 12, 2010 - 2:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, July 26, 2010 - 2:00pm to 2:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
Location: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Spanish Fiesta

Date: 
Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Contact: Rosie Douglas, 429-8039 Read more about Spanish Fiesta

Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Adtran

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Jul 30 2010 .
Monday, June 7, 2010 - 11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, June 14, 2010 - 11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, June 21, 2010 - 11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, June 28, 2010 - 11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, July 5, 2010 - 11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, July 12, 2010 - 11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, July 19, 2010 - 11:30am to 12:00pm
Monday, July 26, 2010 - 11:30am to 12:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
Location: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Madison Movie: Up!

Date: 
Monday, June 7, 2010 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

 

UP  

 

Animated Feature
Voices by: Edward Asner, Christopher Plummer, John Ratzenberger
Walt Disney Studios/Pixar Animation;
Directed by Peter Docter and Bob Peterson
Rated PG; 96 minutes; 2009
 

 Carl Fredricksen spent his entire life dreaming of exploring the globe and now in his 78th year he launches his house into the sky via thousands of balloons. Right after liftoff he discovers he has a stowaway in the form of an over optimistic 8-year-old Wilderness Explorer named Russell. This hilarious journey takes you into a lost world with the least likely duo on Earth.

  Read more about Madison Movie: Up!

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Elizabeth Carpenter

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Dec 31 2010 except Mon May 31 2010.
Wednesday, September 9, 2009 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 16, 2009 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 23, 2009 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 30, 2009 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 7, 2009 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 14, 2009 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 21, 2009 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 28, 2009 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 4, 2009 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 11, 2009 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 18, 2009 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 25, 2009 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 2, 2009 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 9, 2009 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 16, 2009 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 23, 2009 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 30, 2009 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, January 6, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, January 13, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, January 20, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, January 27, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, February 3, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, February 10, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, February 17, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, February 24, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, March 3, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, March 10, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, March 17, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, March 24, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, March 31, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 7, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 14, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 21, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 28, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, May 5, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, May 12, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, June 2, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, June 9, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, June 30, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, July 7, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, July 14, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, July 21, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, July 28, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, August 4, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, August 11, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, August 18, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, August 25, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 1, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 8, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 15, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 22, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, September 29, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 6, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 3, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 10, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 17, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, November 24, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 1, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 8, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 15, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 22, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday, December 29, 2010 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Who to contact
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

American Red Cross - Teen Babysitting Training

Date: 
Saturday, July 17, 2010 - 9:30am to 4:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Babysitter's Training:  This course, for ages 11 to 15, teaches age appropriate recreation, supervision, accident prevention, emergency action and basic child care. This class will be taught by the American Red Cross.

Please contact the American Red Cross for more information and to make a reservation. This is NOT a library event. 

FEE:  $45.00 includes: Babysitter's Training Participant’s Set and Babysitter's Resources

Visit the Madison County Red Cross Website for more info. Read more about American Red Cross - Teen Babysitting Training

Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

North Alabama Oratorical Competition - Urban Success for Children

Date: 
Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 9:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages