Login to My Account

teens

Free Updated Flu Shots

Date: 
Thursday, January 29, 2015 - 10:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

The North Alabama Medical Reserve Corps mobile unit will be on site in the main library parking lot to offer free flu shots that have been updated to cover this season's flu strains.  Even if you got a flu shot earlier in the season, you may need this updated shot for full protection.

10:00 am - 12:00 pm  Main Library Parking Lot Read more about Free Updated Flu Shots

Location: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Next Chapter Book Club (Madison)

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday 30 times .
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, April 1, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, April 8, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, May 27, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, June 10, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, June 17, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, July 1, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, July 8, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, July 15, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, July 22, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, July 29, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, August 5, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, August 12, 2015 - 9:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Next Chapter Book Club is a book club for adolescents and adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities (IDD). Anyone can participate in NCBC, whatever their reading level or ability level.  For more information, please contact Teresa at tallison@hmcpl.org. Read more about Next Chapter Book Club (Madison)

Event type: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Next Chapter Book Club (Madison)

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 30 times .
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, June 2, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, June 9, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, June 23, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, June 30, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, July 7, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, July 14, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, July 21, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, July 28, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, August 4, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, August 11, 2015 - 6:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Next Chapter Book Club (NCBC) is a book club for adolescents and adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities (IDD). Anyone can participate, whatever their reading or ability level. For more information please contact Teresa at tallison@hmcpl.org. Read more about Next Chapter Book Club (Madison)

Event type: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Reel Teens

Date: 
Repeats every month on April, May on the fourth Tuesday 3 times .
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - 4:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Come Watch out Movie Series for Teens.  We'll be watching new and classic films every month here in the Main Auditorium. Read more about Reel Teens

Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Madison County Reads Craft Night- Pixel Art!

Date: 
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 5:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

In honor of Ready Player One we'll be making some nerdy Felt and Pixel Art right here in Youth Services! Read more about Madison County Reads Craft Night- Pixel Art!

Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Madison County Reads Movie Night- Tron

Date: 
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 5:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

In honor of Ready Player One we will be showing Tron in Youth Services.  Geek out with us!
  Read more about Madison County Reads Movie Night- Tron

Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Attack on Anime!

Date: 
Repeats every month on March, April, May on the second Tuesday 4 times .
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - 5:30pm
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - 5:30pm
Who to contact
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Watch anime with other animephiles in the Main Auditorium! Read more about Attack on Anime!

Age: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Gaming Unplugged!

Date: 
Repeats every month on February, April, May on the third Tuesday 4 times .
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 5:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us here in the Main Branch Teen Area to play card and board games. Read more about Gaming Unplugged!

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

New Year, New You! Vision Board Party

Date: 
Saturday, January 17, 2015 - 2:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Join us as we add your dreams and goals to paper to make them a reality!  This event will be a positive, life changing experience and will help you to get your New Year started right!  Free.

Call us to register 256.859.9050. Read more about New Year, New You! Vision Board Party

Event type: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Arm Knitting (Madison)

Date: 
Friday, March 27, 2015 - 10:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
Special event, do not index
Author: 
Title: 

Join instructor, Crystal Kitchens, to learn to knit a scarf with your arms. Don't bring your knitting needles! Learn how to cast on, how to make the knit stitch, and how to cast off. Bring one skein of extra bulky (code 6) yarn ("Homespun Thick and Quick" is one brand) or two skeins of bulky (code 5) yarn. No knitting experience is required. To register please contact Teresa at tallison@hmcpl.org or call 256-461-0046. There is no fee for this workshop. This workshop is open to adults and youth ages 14 and up. Read more about Arm Knitting (Madison)

Event type: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages