Login to My Account

teens

Teen Night At Monrovia - Cupcake Wars

Date: 
Friday, February 6, 2015 - 6:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
Special event, do not index
Author: 
Title: 

Teens 12-18 come compete in our Second Annual Cupcake Wars at Monrovia Library.  Decorate your cupcakes and enter to win prizes for most creative, tasty and unique.  For more information contact Mandee Farley at 256-489-3392 or mfarley@hmcpl.org. Read more about Teen Night At Monrovia - Cupcake Wars

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Great Beginnings Book Club - School of Fear

Date: 
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Gitty Danishvari
Title: 
School of Fear

For the first time--maybe ever--Madeleine, Theo, Lulu, and Garrison are not looking forward to the start of summer, and three little words are to blame: School of Fear. In what they're sure will be the longest and most terrifying six weeks of their lives, the foursome must face their phobias head-on as students of the exclusive and elusive school. There's no homework or exams. But if they don't conquer their fears by the end of the summer, they'll find out just how frightening failing can be. 

Join Middle Schoolers as they read the first of series at our Monrovia library Great Beginnings book club.  For more information contact Mandee Farley at 256-489-3392 or mfarley@hmcpl.org.

  Read more about Great Beginnings Book Club - School of Fear

Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Teen Craft Night

Date: 
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 4:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

We'll be having a monstrously good time making bookmarks in Youth Services! Read more about Teen Craft Night

Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Teen Toss Up - Divergent Party!

Date: 
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 6:00pm
Who to contact
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Get together to discuss the good, the bad and the ugly of the popular Divergent trilogy by Veronica Roth. We'll play games, eat snacks and even make crafts inspired by the books/films.

Contact mallen@hmcpl.org for more info! Read more about Teen Toss Up - Divergent Party!

Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Free Flu Shots

Date: 
Thursday, January 29, 2015 - 10:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

The North Alabama Medical Reserve Corps mobile unit will be on site in the main library parking lot to offer FREE flu shots.

10:00 am - 12:00 pm Read more about Free Flu Shots

Location: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Next Chapter Book Club (Madison)

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday 30 times .
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, February 4, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, February 18, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, March 25, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, April 1, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, April 8, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, April 15, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, April 29, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, May 6, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, May 20, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, May 27, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, June 3, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, June 10, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, June 17, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, June 24, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, July 1, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, July 8, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, July 15, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, July 22, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, July 29, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, August 5, 2015 - 9:00am
Wednesday, August 12, 2015 - 9:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Next Chapter Book Club is a book club for adolescents and adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities (IDD). Anyone can participate in NCBC, whatever their reading level or ability level.  For more information, please contact Teresa at tallison@hmcpl.org. Read more about Next Chapter Book Club (Madison)

Event type: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Next Chapter Book Club (Madison)

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 30 times .
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, June 2, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, June 9, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, June 23, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, June 30, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, July 7, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, July 14, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, July 21, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, July 28, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, August 4, 2015 - 6:30pm
Tuesday, August 11, 2015 - 6:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Next Chapter Book Club (NCBC) is a book club for adolescents and adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities (IDD). Anyone can participate, whatever their reading or ability level. For more information please contact Teresa at tallison@hmcpl.org. Read more about Next Chapter Book Club (Madison)

Event type: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Reel Teens

Date: 
Repeats every month on April, May on the fourth Tuesday 3 times .
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - 4:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Come Watch out Movie Series for Teens.  We'll be watching new and classic films every month here in the Main Auditorium. Read more about Reel Teens

Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Madison County Reads Craft Night- Pixel Art!

Date: 
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 5:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

In honor of Ready Player One we'll be making some nerdy Felt and Pixel Art right here in Youth Services! Read more about Madison County Reads Craft Night- Pixel Art!

Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Madison County Reads Movie Night- Tron

Date: 
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 5:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

In honor of Ready Player One we will be showing Tron in Youth Services.  Geek out with us!
  Read more about Madison County Reads Movie Night- Tron

Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages