teens

Keyboarding II

Location: Main Library
Date: Thursday, August 12, 2010 - 9:30am - 12:00pm

Use Letter Chase Typing Tutor and work with intermediate exercises to increase accuracy.

Spyware, Plugins, Popups

Location: Main Library
Date: Wednesday, August 11, 2010 - 1:30pm - 4:00pm

An introduction to the software you need to survive on the web; requires basic internet experience

Basic PC Skills 2

Location: Main Library
Date: Tuesday, August 10, 2010 - 9:30am - 12:00pm

For those just starting to use computers. Prerequisites: Basic PC Skills 1

Basic Word II

Location: Main Library
Date: Thursday, August 5, 2010 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Word processing for beginners. Prerequisites: Basic PC Skills and Basic Word 1

Keyboarding I

Location: Main Library
Date: Thursday, August 5, 2010 - 9:30am - 12:00pm

Using Letter Chase Typing Tutor to introduce you to basic keyboarding skills.

Intermediate Excel

Location: Main Library
Date: Wednesday, August 4, 2010 - 1:30pm - 4:00pm

Going further with Excel. Learn how to create lists, autofilters and work with pivot tables. Prerequisite: Basic Excel

Basic PC Skills I

Location: Main Library
Date: Tuesday, August 3, 2010 - 9:30am - 12:00pm

For those just starting to use computers. No prerequisites needed

Girl Scouts

Location: Main Library
Date: Friday, July 23, 2010 - 7:00pm - Saturday, July 24, 2010 - 7:00am

Teen Anime Club

Location: Madison Public Library
Date: Thursday, December 16, 2010 - 6:00pm

Come join other anime fans and discuss your favorites. We'll have some of our favorite animes and asian snacks. Event is intended for ages 13 & up.

Teen Anime Club

Location: Madison Public Library
Date: Thursday, November 18, 2010 - 6:00pm

Come join other anime fans and discuss your favorites. We'll have some of our favorite animes and asian snacks. Event is intended for ages 13 & up.

Syndicate content