Login to My Account

teens

Teen Anime Club

Date: 
Thursday, November 18, 2010 - 6:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Come join other anime fans and discuss your favorites. We'll have some of our favorite animes and asian snacks. Event is intended for ages 13 & up. Read more about Teen Anime Club

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Teen Anime Club

Date: 
Thursday, October 21, 2010 - 6:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Come join other anime fans and discuss your favorites. We'll have some of our favorite animes and asian snacks. Event is intended for ages 13 & up. Read more about Teen Anime Club

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

LAST WEEK! Free Audiobooks for Young Adults & Librarians

Date: 
Repeats every day until Thu Aug 26 2010 .
Thursday, July 15, 2010 - 8:00am
Friday, July 16, 2010 - 8:00am
Saturday, July 17, 2010 - 8:00am
Sunday, July 18, 2010 - 8:00am
Monday, July 19, 2010 - 8:00am
Tuesday, July 20, 2010 - 8:00am
Wednesday, July 21, 2010 - 8:00am
Thursday, July 22, 2010 - 8:00am
Friday, July 23, 2010 - 8:00am
Saturday, July 24, 2010 - 8:00am
Sunday, July 25, 2010 - 8:00am
Monday, July 26, 2010 - 8:00am
Tuesday, July 27, 2010 - 8:00am
Wednesday, July 28, 2010 - 8:00am
Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 8:00am
Friday, July 30, 2010 - 8:00am
Saturday, July 31, 2010 - 8:00am
Sunday, August 1, 2010 - 8:00am
Monday, August 2, 2010 - 8:00am
Tuesday, August 3, 2010 - 8:00am
Wednesday, August 4, 2010 - 8:00am
Thursday, August 5, 2010 - 8:00am
Friday, August 6, 2010 - 8:00am
Saturday, August 7, 2010 - 8:00am
Sunday, August 8, 2010 - 8:00am
Monday, August 9, 2010 - 8:00am
Tuesday, August 10, 2010 - 8:00am
Wednesday, August 11, 2010 - 8:00am
Thursday, August 12, 2010 - 8:00am
Friday, August 13, 2010 - 8:00am
Saturday, August 14, 2010 - 8:00am
Sunday, August 15, 2010 - 8:00am
Monday, August 16, 2010 - 8:00am
Tuesday, August 17, 2010 - 8:00am
Wednesday, August 18, 2010 - 8:00am
Thursday, August 19, 2010 - 8:00am
Friday, August 20, 2010 - 8:00am
Saturday, August 21, 2010 - 8:00am
Sunday, August 22, 2010 - 8:00am
Monday, August 23, 2010 - 8:00am
Tuesday, August 24, 2010 - 8:00am
Wednesday, August 25, 2010 - 8:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

LAST WEEK! Teens Get Your Read On for Free

SYNC, an online community that encourages the use of audiobooks, is offering free audiobooks all summer for teens and librarians.  This is a great way to keep up with your summer reading.

 Each week two new titles will be posted for download.  One title will be a current teen favorite while the other is a classic with a similar theme.   After you listen to the books you can join a discussion on SYNC.  Listeners are not required to join SYNC to listen to the summer books or be apart of the conversation. Weekly downloads are available here http://www.audiobookcommunity.com/group/sync

 All downloads are in MP3 format. 

Available August 26 - September 1
Handbook for Boys by Walter Dean Myers
Oliver Twist by Charles Dickens

How do you get started?   Click on this link http://www.audiobooksync.com, there you’ll find instructions about how to download book selections.  Read more about LAST WEEK! Free Audiobooks for Young Adults & Librarians

Location: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Teen Anime Club

Date: 
Thursday, September 16, 2010 - 6:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Come join other anime fans and discuss your favorites. We'll have some of our favorite animes and asian snacks. Event is intended for ages 13 & up. Read more about Teen Anime Club

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Teen Anime Club

Date: 
Thursday, August 19, 2010 - 6:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Come join other anime fans and discuss your favorites. We'll have some of our favorite animes and asian snacks. Event is intended for ages 13 & up. Read more about Teen Anime Club

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Madison Movie: When in Rome (2009)

Date: 
Monday, July 19, 2010 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

 

WHEN IN ROME
 

 

Kristen Bell, Will Arnett, Jon Heder 
Walt Disney Studios; 
Directed by Mark Steven Johnson
Rated PG-13; 93 minutes; 2009 

 

 
Beth Harper is a young, successful real estate agent ... but she's completely unlucky in love. However, when the New Yorker travels to Rome to see her newlywed sister, she impulsively steals some coins from a reputed fountain of love. She then finds herself being aggressively pursued by a band of wannabe lovers in this romantic comedy.

 

 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Basic Word I

Date: 
Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
For classes only
Which class: 
Schedule release date: 
Monday, June 28, 2010

Word processing for beginners. Read more about Basic Word I

Event type: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Word Wizards

Date: 
Thursday, July 29, 2010 - 9:30am to 12:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
For classes only
Schedule release date: 
Monday, June 28, 2010

Creating labels, resumés, and memos Prerequisite: Basic Word Read more about Word Wizards

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Excel

Date: 
Wednesday, July 28, 2010 - 1:30pm to 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
For classes only
Which class: 
Schedule release date: 
Monday, June 28, 2010

Working with spreadsheets. Perequisites: Intermediate Word Read more about Excel

Event type: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Job Sites on the Web

Date: 
Wednesday, July 28, 2010 - 9:30am to 12:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
For classes only
Schedule release date: 
Monday, June 28, 2010

This class covers interviewing skills, resumes, cover letter tips and online job sites. Bring your resume on a disk or flash drive and you will be able to post to a job site. Read more about Job Sites on the Web

Event type: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages