Login to My Account

Crafts

Thrift Week at Madison Public Library

Join Madison Public Library as we honor Benjamin Franklin and his thrifty ways January 17-22! Read more about Thrift Week at Madison Public Library

Upcycled T-Shirt Scarves at Madison

Join us on Jan. 23 as we use t-shirts to create scarves! Bring your old or new t-shirts to make 1 of 3 designs, or you can make all three. Space is limited so reserve your spot today. Read more about Upcycled T-Shirt Scarves at Madison

Upcycled T-Shirt Scarves @ Madison

Date: 
Monday, January 23, 2012 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us as we use t-shirts to create scarves!  Bring your old or new t-shirts to make 1 of 3 designs, or you can make all three.  Space is limited so reserve your spot today.

 

Location: Madison Meeting Room

Date: Monday, January 23, 2012

Time: 6:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.

Cost: Free

Materials: t-shirts (as many as you want to bring). Plain, XL t-shirts work best.

Ages 17 and up

 

Questions?

Call Rachel @ 256-461-0046

e-mail: rhooper@hmcpl.org Read more about Upcycled T-Shirt Scarves @ Madison

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Weave a Round Basket @ Madison

Date: 
Friday, January 27, 2012 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us Friday, January 27, at Madison and weave a round basket! In this workshop you'll learn how to handle basket reed, how to start a round basket, and how to shape a basket. The finished products will be about 6 inches tall with a 5-inch diameter base. You can use colored reed and beads to decorate your baskets. No experience is required.

If you've already woven a round basket, you'll have the option of weaving a double wall basket, or a basket over a quart jar (bring your own jar). If there is enough time, you can weave another basket, starting with a wooden base.

This is wet work, so wear old clothes and bring a towel. The instructor will bring the supplies you'll need during the workshop.

Space is limited so sign up today!

 

Time: 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Cost: $8 supply fee

Instructor: Crystal Kitchens

Open to adults and youth ages 14 and up.

Bring a sack lunch.

 

Questions?

Call Rachel @ 256-461-0046

E-mail: rhooper@hmcpl.org Read more about Weave a Round Basket @ Madison

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Learn to Weave a Round Basket @ Madison

Join us Friday, January 27, at Madison and weave a round basket!  In this workshop you'll learn how to handle basket reed, how to start a round basket, and how to shape a basket. Read more about Learn to Weave a Round Basket @ Madison

Craft Night @ Madison

Date: 
Monday, January 23, 2012 - 5:30pm to 7:45pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us for a craft night at Madison as we recycle old t-shirts. Read more about Craft Night @ Madison

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Family Craft Day

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu May 31 2012 except Mon Apr 30 2012, Mon May 07 2012, Mon May 14 2012, Mon May 21 2012, Mon May 28 2012, Mon Jul 23 2012, Mon Jul 30 2012.
Monday, January 2, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, January 9, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, January 16, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, January 23, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, January 30, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, February 6, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, February 13, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, February 20, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, February 27, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, March 5, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, March 12, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, March 19, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, March 26, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, April 2, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, April 9, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, April 16, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, April 23, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Come with an adult or caregiver and together make a fabulous craft each Monday. Supplies may be limited. Read more about Family Craft Day

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Teen Anime Cosplay Workshop

Join the Teen Anime Club at the Madison Branch for a Cosplay workshop on Thursday, January 5, 2012.  The fun begins at 5:30 pm. Read more about Teen Anime Cosplay Workshop

LADIES CRAFT NIGHT

Date: 
Monday, January 9, 2012 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Take some time for yourself. Bring your craft and come enjoy an evening with fellow crafters.
  Read more about LADIES CRAFT NIGHT

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Holiday Movie Afternoon with Crafts

Date: 
Thursday, December 22, 2011 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Enjoy a holiday movie while making a craft to take home with you.
  Read more about Holiday Movie Afternoon with Crafts

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages