Login to My Account

Crafts

Craft Night @ Madison

Date: 
Monday, January 23, 2012 - 5:30pm to 7:45pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us for a craft night at Madison as we recycle old t-shirts. Read more about Craft Night @ Madison

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Family Craft Day

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu May 31 2012 except Mon Apr 30 2012, Mon May 07 2012, Mon May 14 2012, Mon May 21 2012, Mon May 28 2012, Mon Jul 23 2012, Mon Jul 30 2012.
Monday, January 2, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, January 9, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, January 16, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, January 23, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, January 30, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, February 6, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, February 13, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, February 20, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, February 27, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, March 5, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, March 12, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, March 19, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, March 26, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, April 2, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, April 9, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, April 16, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Monday, April 23, 2012 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Come with an adult or caregiver and together make a fabulous craft each Monday. Supplies may be limited. Read more about Family Craft Day

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Teen Anime Cosplay Workshop

Join the Teen Anime Club at the Madison Branch for a Cosplay workshop on Thursday, January 5, 2012.  The fun begins at 5:30 pm. Read more about Teen Anime Cosplay Workshop

LADIES CRAFT NIGHT

Date: 
Monday, January 9, 2012 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Take some time for yourself. Bring your craft and come enjoy an evening with fellow crafters.
  Read more about LADIES CRAFT NIGHT

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Holiday Movie Afternoon with Crafts

Date: 
Thursday, December 22, 2011 - 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Enjoy a holiday movie while making a craft to take home with you.
  Read more about Holiday Movie Afternoon with Crafts

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Weave a Round Basket @ Madison

Date: 
Friday, January 27, 2012 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us at Madison to learn how to make a round basket with Crystal Kitchens!  You’ll learn how to handle basket reed, and how to start and shape a round basket.  The finished baskets will be about 6 inches tall with a 5-inch diameter base.  You can use colored reed and beads to decorate your baskets.  No experience is required.

If you’ve already woven a round basket, you’ll have the option of weaving a double wall basket or weaving a basket over a quart jar (bring your own jar). 

If there is time, you can weave another basket, starting with a wooden base.  Basket making is wet work, so wear old clothes and bring a towel.  The instructor will bring all the tools and other supplies you’ll need to use during the workshop.

Spots are limited, so sign up soon!

Material Cost: $8

Ages 14+.

Bring a sack lunch. Read more about Weave a Round Basket @ Madison

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Bead Crochet with Lorna Mazzone at Madison

Sign up and come out to Madison to learn how to bead crochet with Lorna Mazzone on Friday, December 30, 10am-2pm. Read more about Bead Crochet with Lorna Mazzone at Madison

Basket Weaving: Melon Basket with Decorated Handle

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Feb 17 2012 .
Saturday, February 4, 2012 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Saturday, February 11, 2012 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

 

Six-Hour Workshop

Make an 8” melon basket in class with a decorated handle.  Learn how to handle reed, decorate a handle, make a god’s eye and shape a ribbed basket.  Both dyed reed and seagrass will be available for decorating your basket.  Those who have made a melon basket before will have the option of adding more shaping to your basket.  In the first class, we’ll decorate the handle.

If you are unable to attend the first class, you will be able to make the melon basket in the second class without a decorated handle.

No basket making experience is required.  Basket making is wet work, so wear old clothes and bring a towel.  The leaders will bring all the tools and other supplies you’ll need to use during the workshop.

Bring a sack lunch.

The maximum number of students is 12.  Call the Bailey Cove Library at 256-881-0257 or stop by to sign-up.  Open to adults and youth ages 14 and up. The supply fee is $12 for the two classes, or $10 for the second class (basket with non-decorated handle), due by January 18. Read more about Basket Weaving: Melon Basket with Decorated Handle

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Bead Crochet with Lorna Mazzone @ Madison

Date: 
Friday, December 30, 2011 - 10:00am to 2:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Come out to Madison learn how to Bead Crochet with Lorna Mazzone on Friday, December 30 from 10-2.  Be sure to sign up before the class fills. Read more about Bead Crochet with Lorna Mazzone @ Madison

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Teen Craft Night

Date: 
Tuesday, January 24, 2012 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Come make your own recycled art picture frame.  Use the libraries old comics and magazines or bring your own from home. Read more about Teen Craft Night

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages