Login to My Account

Story Times

Story Time: Bob Shea Stories

Date: 
Wednesday, January 8, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join Mrs.Tina for a fun-filled story time with stories, songs, fingerplays and a simple craft. Read more about Story Time: Bob Shea Stories

Event type: 
Event categories: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Rockin' Storytime

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon May 12 2014 except Mon Jan 20 2014, Mon Feb 17 2014, Mon Mar 10 2014, Mon Mar 17 2014, Mon Apr 07 2014.
Monday, January 6, 2014 - 9:15am to 10:00am
Monday, January 13, 2014 - 9:15am to 10:00am
Monday, January 27, 2014 - 9:15am to 10:00am
Monday, February 3, 2014 - 9:15am to 10:00am
Monday, February 10, 2014 - 9:15am to 10:00am
Monday, February 24, 2014 - 9:15am to 10:00am
Monday, March 3, 2014 - 9:15am to 10:00am
Monday, March 24, 2014 - 9:15am to 10:00am
Monday, March 31, 2014 - 9:15am to 10:00am
Monday, April 14, 2014 - 9:15am to 10:00am
Monday, April 21, 2014 - 9:15am to 10:00am
Monday, April 28, 2014 - 9:15am to 10:00am
Monday, May 5, 2014 - 9:15am to 10:00am
Monday, May 12, 2014 - 9:15am to 10:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

You never knew storytime could be this awesome! Join us weekly on Mondays and Tuesdays at 9:15am as Miss Melissa rocks your storytime with cool books, kickin' kids songs, rad rhymes, and puppets, too! We'll wrap it all up with a themed craft. All ages are welcome. Read more about Rockin' Storytime

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Book Buddies Story Time

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri May 09 2014 except Thu Feb 13 2014, Thu May 08 2014.
Thursday, January 9, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, January 16, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, January 23, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, January 30, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, February 20, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, February 27, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, March 6, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, March 13, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, March 27, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Book Buddies Story Time is a fun, interactive story time for three to five years of age.  This program features longer books and stories, nursery rhymes, music, and a craft. Read more about Book Buddies Story Time

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Book Buddies Story Time

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri May 09 2014 except Wed Feb 12 2014, Wed May 07 2014.
Wednesday, January 8, 2014 - 9:15am
Wednesday, January 15, 2014 - 9:15am
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 9:15am
Wednesday, January 29, 2014 - 9:15am
Wednesday, February 5, 2014 - 9:15am
Wednesday, February 19, 2014 - 9:15am
Wednesday, February 26, 2014 - 9:15am
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 - 9:15am
Wednesday, March 12, 2014 - 9:15am
Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 9:15am
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 - 9:15am
Wednesday, April 2, 2014 - 9:15am
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 9:15am
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 9:15am
Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 9:15am
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - 9:15am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Book Buddies Story Time is a fun, interactive story time for three to five years of age.  This program features longer books and stories, nursery rhymes, music, and a craft. Read more about Book Buddies Story Time

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Mother Goose Story Time

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri May 09 2014 except Wed Feb 12 2014, Wed May 07 2014.
Wednesday, January 8, 2014 - 10:30am
Wednesday, January 15, 2014 - 10:30am
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 10:30am
Wednesday, January 29, 2014 - 10:30am
Wednesday, February 5, 2014 - 10:30am
Wednesday, February 19, 2014 - 10:30am
Wednesday, February 26, 2014 - 10:30am
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 - 10:30am
Wednesday, March 12, 2014 - 10:30am
Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 10:30am
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 - 10:30am
Wednesday, April 2, 2014 - 10:30am
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 10:30am
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 10:30am
Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 10:30am
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Mother Goose Story Time is a fun, interactive story time for one to three year olds.  This program features shorter books, nusery rhymes, music, and a simple craft. Read more about Mother Goose Story Time

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Dr. Seuss' Birthday Celebration

Date: 
Saturday, March 1, 2014 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Come celebrate Dr. Seuss' birthday with fun crafts, snacks, and stories.  Read more about Dr. Seuss' Birthday Celebration

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Home School Story Time at Monrovia - Chinese New Year

Date: 
Tuesday, January 14, 2014 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Homeschoolers from grades kindergarten to fourth can learn all about the Chinese New Year with stories, games and crafts.  Sign up is required.  For more information contact Cindy Hewitt at 256-489-3392.

  Read more about Home School Story Time at Monrovia - Chinese New Year

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Home School Story Time at Monrovia - Chinese New Year

Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Home schoolers in grades Kindergarten to fourth can learn all about the Chinese New year with stories, games and crafts.  Sign up required.  For more information contact Cindy Hewitt at 256-489-3392. Read more about Home School Story Time at Monrovia - Chinese New Year

Event type: 
Event categories: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Wiggles & Walking

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue May 13 2014 .
Tuesday, January 7, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, January 14, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, January 21, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, January 28, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, February 4, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, February 18, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, March 4, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, March 11, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, March 18, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, April 15, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, April 22, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

A fun, active storytime for babies who have begun walking and their caregivers. We'll read - and sing - short books, share rhymes and songs, and play with the parachute! Stick around after storytime to play with toys from our special toy box. Read more about Wiggles & Walking

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Music & Rhyme Storytime

Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed May 14 2014 .
Wednesday, January 8, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, January 15, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, January 22, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, January 29, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, February 5, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, February 12, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, February 19, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, February 26, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, March 5, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, March 12, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, March 19, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, March 26, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, April 2, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, April 9, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, April 23, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, May 14, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Research has shown early music experiences can have a significant impact on literacy, language, social, and math skills later in life. Join us as we experience sing alongs, musical instrument activities, rhythm & movement, and of course a musical story! Read more about Music & Rhyme Storytime

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages