Login to My Account

Story Times

Story Time

Date: 
Repeats every 7 days every Friday until Fri Jan 25 2013 except Fri Dec 28 2012.
Friday, November 30, 2012 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Friday, January 18, 2013 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Story Time for preschoolers Read more about Story Time

Event type: 
Event categories: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

2012 Fall Puppet Show

Date: 
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

You are cordially invited to our 2012 Fall Puppet Show!

Featuring the stories Chicken Little, Time to Sleep, and The Busy Little Squirrel

 

Come and catch the show! 

This is a free event!

 

Bessie K. Russell Library at Berachah Gym

(next door to us)

Tuesday, November 27th at 10:30am Read more about 2012 Fall Puppet Show

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Home School Story Time

Date: 
Tuesday, December 11, 2012 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Take a trip around the globe as we explore Christmas Around the World during our Home School Story time in December.  Call 256-489-3392 for more information and to sign up for this event. Read more about Home School Story Time

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Christmas Party at Monrovia

Date: 
Tuesday, December 4, 2012 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

 

Fun, songs,stories, crafts—A night of Christmas themed activities for children of all ages at Monrovia Library.  Call 256-489-3392 for more information. Read more about Christmas Party at Monrovia

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Music & Movement Storytime

Date: 
Saturday, December 15, 2012 - 10:00am to 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Can't come during the week - no problem! Ms Maggie will have a special music & movement storytime one saturday a month. We'll sing songs and read books appropriate for ages 2-5. Read more about Music & Movement Storytime

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Jr Readers

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Sat May 11 2013 except Tue Nov 13 2012, Tue Dec 25 2012, Tue Jan 01 2013, Tue Feb 12 2013, Tue Feb 19 2013, Tue May 14 2013, Tue May 21 2013.
Tuesday, October 16, 2012 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 23, 2012 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 30, 2012 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 6, 2012 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 20, 2012 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, November 27, 2012 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 4, 2012 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 11, 2012 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 18, 2012 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, January 8, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, January 15, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, January 22, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, January 29, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, February 5, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, March 5, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, March 12, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, April 2, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, April 9, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, April 16, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, April 23, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, April 30, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Tuesday, May 7, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join Ms Mandy for madlibs, jokes, a chapter book and a craft. 

Intended for K-2nd grades. Read more about Jr Readers

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Storytime ... Christmas

Date: 
Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Come read stories, sing songs and make a craft. Read more about Storytime ... Christmas

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Storytime ... Cookies

Date: 
Wednesday, December 12, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Come read stories, sing songs and decorate cookies. Read more about Storytime ... Cookies

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Storytime ... If You Give a ... Stories by Numeroff

Date: 
Wednesday, December 5, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Come read stories, sing songs and make a craft. Read more about Storytime ... If You Give a ... Stories by Numeroff

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Storytime ... How Do Dinosaurs Say ...

Date: 
Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Come read stories, sing songs and make a craft. Read more about Storytime ... How Do Dinosaurs Say ...

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages