Login to My Account

Story Times

Storytime ... Breakfast

Date: 
Wednesday, January 16, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Listen to breakfast stories, songs, and a craft.
  Read more about Storytime ... Breakfast

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Storytime ... Penguins

Date: 
Wednesday, January 9, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Enjoy penguin stories, songs, and a craft.
  Read more about Storytime ... Penguins

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Storytime .. Snow

Date: 
Wednesday, January 2, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Listen to stories about snow, songs, and a craft.
  Read more about Storytime .. Snow

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Spanish Story Times

The Madison Public Library begins a once-a-month Spanish story time on Monday, January 14, at 10:30 a.m. Read more about Spanish Story Times

Storytime Visit with Author Diane Burch

Date: 
Monday, January 14, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join author Diane Burch as she discusses her latest picture book, MaxNificant, the Polk Dot Pyrenees!  We'll read some other books about dogs and make a MaxNificant craft. Read more about Storytime Visit with Author Diane Burch

Event categories: 
Location: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Spanish Storytime

Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat Apr 27 2013 .
Saturday, January 12, 2013 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, January 19, 2013 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, January 26, 2013 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, February 2, 2013 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, February 9, 2013 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, February 16, 2013 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, February 23, 2013 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, March 2, 2013 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, March 9, 2013 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, March 16, 2013 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, March 23, 2013 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, March 30, 2013 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, April 6, 2013 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, April 13, 2013 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, April 20, 2013 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Saturday, April 27, 2013 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Disfruta con nosotros Storytime en español ( ñ alt 164). Ms Paola va a leer cuentos y cantar canciones en español. Perfecto para niños de todas las edades.

Join us for a fun and exciting Spanish Storytime! Ms. Paola will read some stories and lead some songs in Spanish. This storytime is perfect for children of all ages. Read more about Spanish Storytime

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

All Ages Pajama Storytime

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Apr 25 2013 .
Thursday, January 10, 2013 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, January 17, 2013 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, January 24, 2013 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, January 31, 2013 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, February 7, 2013 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, February 14, 2013 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, February 28, 2013 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, March 7, 2013 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, March 21, 2013 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, March 28, 2013 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, April 11, 2013 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, April 18, 2013 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday, April 25, 2013 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

All ages storytime welcomes families and groups of all ages!  Each week Miss Cassie will read three to four fantasitic books and sing some special songs.  Sometimes there will even be special activities. Storytime will feature a different theme each week.  You won't want to miss this! Read more about All Ages Pajama Storytime

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Book Babies Storytime

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Apr 25 2013 .
Thursday, January 10, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, January 17, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, January 24, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, January 31, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, February 7, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, February 14, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, February 21, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, February 28, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, March 7, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, March 21, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, March 28, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, April 11, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, April 18, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Thursday, April 25, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Spend some quality time with your baby!  Join Miss Emily for a special storytime designed specifically for pre-walkers and their caregivers.  This storytime features lots of repetition, songs, nursery rhymes, and cuddling to begin building the foundation of literacy. Read more about Book Babies Storytime

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Music and Rhyme Storytime

Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed Apr 24 2013 .
Wednesday, January 9, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, January 16, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, January 23, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, January 30, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, February 6, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, February 13, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, February 20, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, February 27, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, March 6, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, March 13, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, March 20, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, April 3, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, April 17, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Wednesday, April 24, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Research has shown early music experiences can have a significant impact on literacy, language, social, and math skills later in life.  Miss Emily and her musical helpers will lead children as they experience sing alongs,  musical instrument activities,  rhythm & movement, and of course a musical story! Read more about Music and Rhyme Storytime

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Wiggles and Walking Baby Storytime

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue Apr 30 2013 .
Tuesday, January 8, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, January 15, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, January 22, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, January 29, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, February 5, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, February 12, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, February 19, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, February 26, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, March 5, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, March 12, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, March 19, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 2, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 9, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 16, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 23, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, April 30, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Your baby is growing and so is their storytime experience!  This time is for babies who have started walking and their caregivers.  The program includes songs, stories, nursery rhymes, and movement games to continue building your little one’s pre-literacy skills.  Read more about Wiggles and Walking Baby Storytime

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages