Login to My Account

Story Times

Preschool Storytime

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Dec 17 2012 except Mon Sep 03 2012.
Monday, August 6, 2012 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, August 13, 2012 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, August 20, 2012 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, August 27, 2012 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, September 10, 2012 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, September 17, 2012 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, September 24, 2012 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, October 1, 2012 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, October 8, 2012 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, October 15, 2012 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, October 22, 2012 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, October 29, 2012 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, November 5, 2012 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, November 12, 2012 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, November 19, 2012 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, November 26, 2012 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, December 3, 2012 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, December 10, 2012 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Monday, December 17, 2012 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join Miss Lexie each Monday for a super fun Preschool Storytime.  Using a different theme each week, Miss Lexie will read 3-4 books and lead songs, fingerplays, and rhymes to prepare children for reading.  The storytime will finish up with a craft designed to strengthen fine motor skills. Read more about Preschool Storytime

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Storytimes Cancelled

Date: 
Tuesday, July 31, 2012 - 9:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Summer Reading At Monrovia - Week Six

 

Join us for all kinds of exciting fun at Monrovia Library with Week Six of Summer Reading:

Monday, July 9

10:30 a.m.—Pre-School Story Time—Pirates Read more about Summer Reading At Monrovia - Week Six

Summer Reading At Monrovia - Week Five Fabulous Fun

 

Monday, July 2

10:30 a.m.—Pre-School -Summer Sing Along

1:00 p.m.—Huntsville Drum Line**

6:30 p.m.—Teens Only  Comic Book Art

Thursday, July 5 Read more about Summer Reading At Monrovia - Week Five Fabulous Fun

Beach Party Luau on the Green!

Date: 
Friday, July 27, 2012 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us for some fun in the sun on the green!

Wet'nWild water games, beach music, and lots of good times! Bring your sunscreen, beach blankets, picnic baskets and lawn chairs!

 

This is a Family Friendly event! Please no glass containers! Read more about Beach Party Luau on the Green!

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Summer Reading Storytime-Wrap it Up!

Date: 
Friday, July 20, 2012 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Summer Reading Storytime ends with a party! Come see Miss Liz from NEEMA International Dance, and get your Certifcate of Completion for your fully filled out Reading Log! We will also draw for our prizes from our registrations, so come join the fun!

 

Ages preschool through 4th grade encouraged to attend. Read more about Summer Reading Storytime-Wrap it Up!

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Summer Reading Storytime-Alabama Youth Ballet Theatre

Date: 
Friday, July 13, 2012 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Summer Reading Storytime with Alabama Youth Ballet Theatre! Preschool through grade 4 are encouraged to attend! Read more about Summer Reading Storytime-Alabama Youth Ballet Theatre

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Summer Reading Storytime-All About Animals!

Date: 
Friday, July 6, 2012 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Summer Reading Storytime with Animals! Preschool through grade 4 are encouraged to attend! Read more about Summer Reading Storytime-All About Animals!

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Summer Reading At Monrovia - Fabulous Fun in Week Four

Week four of Summer Reading at Monrovia promises great programs!  Please join us for:

Monday, June 25

10:30 a.m. - Pre-School Story Time - Bats! Read more about Summer Reading At Monrovia - Fabulous Fun in Week Four

Chinese lessons for children

Learn about China and the Mandarin Chinese dialect on Friday, June 22, at 10 a.m. at the Eleanor E. Murphy Library. Read more about Chinese lessons for children

Pages