Login to My Account

Story Times

Preschooler Storytime

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Fri Dec 31 2010 except Thu Nov 25 2010, Thu Dec 23 2010, Thu Dec 30 2010.
Thursday, September 9, 2010 - 10:30am
Thursday, September 16, 2010 - 10:30am
Thursday, September 23, 2010 - 10:30am
Thursday, September 30, 2010 - 10:30am
Thursday, October 7, 2010 - 10:30am
Thursday, October 14, 2010 - 10:30am
Thursday, October 21, 2010 - 10:30am
Thursday, October 28, 2010 - 10:30am
Thursday, November 4, 2010 - 10:30am
Thursday, November 11, 2010 - 10:30am
Thursday, November 18, 2010 - 10:30am
Thursday, December 2, 2010 - 10:30am
Thursday, December 9, 2010 - 10:30am
Thursday, December 16, 2010 - 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Storytime for children ages 4-5.
Join us for stories, songs, rhymes, and crafts! Read more about Preschooler Storytime

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Toddler Time

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Fri Dec 31 2010 except Wed Dec 22 2010, Wed Dec 29 2010.
Wednesday, September 8, 2010 - 10:30am
Wednesday, September 15, 2010 - 10:30am
Wednesday, September 22, 2010 - 10:30am
Wednesday, September 29, 2010 - 10:30am
Wednesday, October 6, 2010 - 10:30am
Wednesday, October 13, 2010 - 10:30am
Wednesday, October 20, 2010 - 10:30am
Wednesday, October 27, 2010 - 10:30am
Wednesday, November 3, 2010 - 10:30am
Wednesday, November 10, 2010 - 10:30am
Wednesday, November 17, 2010 - 10:30am
Wednesday, November 24, 2010 - 10:30am
Wednesday, December 1, 2010 - 10:30am
Wednesday, December 8, 2010 - 10:30am
Wednesday, December 15, 2010 - 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Storytime for children ages 2-3.
Join us for stories, songs, rhymes, finger plays, and crafts!
  Read more about Toddler Time

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Baby & Me Storytime

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Fri Dec 31 2010 except Tue Dec 21 2010, Tue Dec 28 2010.
Tuesday, September 7, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, September 14, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, September 21, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, September 28, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 5, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, October 26, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 2, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 9, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 16, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 23, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, November 30, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, December 7, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, December 14, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Storytime for children ages 0-24 months and their caregivers.
Join us for songs, nursery rhymes, and fingerplays!  Read more about Baby & Me Storytime

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Baby & Me Storytime

Date: 
Tuesday, August 31, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Location: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Curious George Preschool Storytime

Date: 
Thursday, September 2, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Explore with Curious George!

Monkey around with us as we read stories, sing songs, and make a craft. 
We'll have a prize drawing for a Curious George Plushie and be giving away Barnes & Noble Discount Coupons. Read more about Curious George Preschool Storytime

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Curious George Toddler Storytime

Date: 
Wednesday, September 1, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:15am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Explore with Curious George!

Monkey around with us as we read stories, sing songs, and make a craft. 
We'll have a prize drawing for a Curious George Plushie and be giving away Barnes & Noble Discount Coupons. Read more about Curious George Toddler Storytime

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Tuesday Tales

Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed Dec 15 2010 .
Tuesday, August 31, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, September 7, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, September 14, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, September 21, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, September 28, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, October 5, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, October 12, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, October 26, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 2, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 9, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 16, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 23, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, November 30, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, December 7, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Tuesday, December 14, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Each Tuesday, join Miss Amy for Tuesday Tales. The adventure will include stories, songs, and crafts and is best for children ages 3-5 years old. Read more about Tuesday Tales

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Storytime FUN!

Date: 
Repeats every week on September, October, November, December every Monday and every Thursday until Thu Dec 16 2010 except Mon Sep 06 2010, Thu Nov 11 2010, Thu Nov 25 2010.
Monday, August 30, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, September 2, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, September 9, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, September 13, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, September 16, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, September 20, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, September 23, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, September 27, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, September 30, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, October 4, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, October 7, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, October 11, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, October 14, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, October 18, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, October 21, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, October 25, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, October 28, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, November 1, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, November 4, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, November 8, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, November 15, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, November 18, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, November 22, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, November 29, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, December 2, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, December 6, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, December 9, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, December 13, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Thursday, December 16, 2010 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us for Storytime FUN! We’ll read books, sing songs, and make a craft to take home. You never know what surprises we might find at Storytime! This program is perfect for children ages 3-5 years old. Read more about Storytime FUN!

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Storytime Break for HMCPL

Date: 
Sunday, July 25, 2010 - 9:00am to Saturday, August 28, 2010 - 5:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

We're taking time off to plan for this fall - Join us the week of August 30 for a brand new season of storytimes! Read more about Storytime Break for HMCPL

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Bilingual Storytimes @ Main

Thursdays in July: we're offering a bilingual storytime at Main. 45-60 minutes, open to young children and families.

The ability to speak more than one language opens doors to new life opportunities: greater career possibilities, enhanced academic performance, and better understanding and appreciation of other cultures. Read more about Bilingual Storytimes @ Main

Pages