Login to My Account

Summer Reading

Parachute Playtime

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Jul 24 2014 .
Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 1:30pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, June 12, 2014 - 1:30pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 1:30pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 1:30pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 1:30pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 1:30pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 1:30pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 1:30pm to 2:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

It's time to bring out the BIG parachute for an interactive parachute play session. Songs, rhymes, and games with the chute! 18 months - 5 years.
  Read more about Parachute Playtime

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Make & Take Craft Day

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Jul 24 2014 .
Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Thursday, June 12, 2014 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Thursday, June 19, 2014 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Thursday, June 26, 2014 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Thursday, July 3, 2014 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Thursday, July 10, 2014 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Thursday, July 17, 2014 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Thursday, July 24, 2014 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Each Thursday during Summer Reading is craft time! Come make our weekly craft anytime during library hours. All crafting supplies provided - get creative! Read more about Make & Take Craft Day

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Music & Rhyme Time

Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed Jul 23 2014 .
Wednesday, June 4, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, June 11, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, June 18, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, July 9, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, July 16, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Wednesday, July 23, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Research has shown early music experiences can have a significant impact on literacy, language, social, and math skills later in life. Join us as we experience sing alongs, musical instrument activities, rhythm & movement, and of course a musical story! Read more about Music & Rhyme Time

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Wiggles & Walking

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue Jul 22 2014 .
Tuesday, June 3, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, June 10, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

A fun, active storytime for babies who have begun walking and their caregivers. We'll read - and sing - short books, share rhymes and songs, and play with the parachute! Stick around after storytime to play with toys from our special toy box. Read more about Wiggles & Walking

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Tremendous Toddlers

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Jul 21 2014 .
Monday, June 2, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, June 9, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, June 16, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, June 23, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, June 30, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, July 7, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, July 14, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Monday, July 21, 2014 - 10:30am to 11:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us for Toddler Storytime! Each week we will explore 2-3 age appropriate books, fingerplays, and songs. These activities will help increase your two to three year old’s language skills and prepare them for preschool Storytime. The storytime will finish up with an easy to do craft, designed to strengthen motor skills. Read more about Tremendous Toddlers

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Summer Reading Wrap-Up Party with Animal Tales!

Date: 
Friday, July 25, 2014 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

What better way to wrap up a summer of fun than with an Animal Tales live animal show? Learn about science, geography, world culture & conservation. Read more about Summer Reading Wrap-Up Party with Animal Tales!

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Fizz! Boom! STEAM! Summer Reading Kick-Off Party

Date: 
Friday, June 6, 2014 - 1:00pm to 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us in kicking off Summer Reading with Fizz! Boom! STEAM!, a celebration of science, technology, engineering, arts and math. Our guests Mind Gear, Tennessee Valley LEGO Club, Earth Fare, and more will have interactive stations and demos for children and their families to enjoy. Don't forget to grab your Summer Reading kit while you're here! Read more about Fizz! Boom! STEAM! Summer Reading Kick-Off Party

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Rockin' Storytime

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue Jul 22 2014 .
Tuesday, June 3, 2014 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Tuesday, June 10, 2014 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Tuesday, June 17, 2014 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Tuesday, June 24, 2014 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Tuesday, July 1, 2014 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Tuesday, July 8, 2014 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Tuesday, July 15, 2014 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

You never knew storytime could be this awesome! Join us weekly on Mondays and Tuesdays at 9:15am as Miss Melissa rocks your storytime with cool books, kickin' kids songs, rad rhymes, and puppets, too! We'll wrap it all up with a themed craft. All ages are welcome. Read more about Rockin' Storytime

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Rockin' Story Time

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Jul 21 2014 .
Monday, June 2, 2014 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Monday, June 9, 2014 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Monday, June 16, 2014 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Monday, June 23, 2014 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Monday, June 30, 2014 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Monday, July 7, 2014 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Monday, July 14, 2014 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Monday, July 21, 2014 - 9:30am to 10:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

You never knew storytime could be this awesome! Join us weekly on Mondays and Tuesdays at 9:15am as Miss Melissa rocks your storytime with cool books, kickin' kids songs, rad rhymes, and puppets, too! We'll wrap it all up with a themed craft. All ages are welcome. Read more about Rockin' Story Time

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Afternoon at the Movies-Frozen

Date: 
Tuesday, July 22, 2014 - 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Afternoon at the Movies is back for Summer Reading!  Join us for a rip roarin' fun time with some new releases that will sure turn out to be old favorites. Read more about Afternoon at the Movies-Frozen

Event categories: 
Location: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages