Login to My Account

Bailey Cove Branch Library

Annual Teen Bake-Off

Date: 
Tuesday, July 13, 2010 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

This event is appropriate for children in grades 6-12. Read more about Annual Teen Bake-Off

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Teen Recycled Craft Night

Date: 
Tuesday, July 6, 2010 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

This event is appropriate for children in grades 6-12. Read more about Teen Recycled Craft Night

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Teen Event

Date: 
Tuesday, June 29, 2010 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

This event is appropriate for children in grades 6-12. Read more about Teen Event

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Teen Gaming (WII)

Date: 
Tuesday, June 8, 2010 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

This event is appropriate for those in grades 6-12. Read more about Teen Gaming (WII)

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Shahala Belly Dancing

Date: 
Tuesday, June 22, 2010 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Learn basic Middle Eastern dance moves and rhythms- also known as belly dancing- from "Shahala" Liz Butler, instructor at Huntsville Studio Nomadic Tapestry. This activity is appropriate for those in grades 6-12. Read more about Shahala Belly Dancing

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Catching Air With Insanity Skate Park

Date: 
Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Check out some 'sick' new moves at your local library. Skateboarders from the Madison County area will be on site to give demos & answer questions. This event is appropriate for those in grades 6-12. Read more about Catching Air With Insanity Skate Park

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Food For Fines

Date: 
Repeats every day until Mon Jun 07 2010 .
Tuesday, June 1, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Wednesday, June 2, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Thursday, June 3, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Friday, June 4, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Saturday, June 5, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Sunday, June 6, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Monday, June 7, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Tuesday, June 1 through Monday, June 7: All HMCPL branches will offer Food for Fines. 

For each non-perishable food item a patron brings in, the library will forgive $1 in overdue fines from their library card. The donated canned and boxed goods will benefit those in need of service through the CANS (Caring and Nurturing Support) Food Drive, sponsored by Leadership Huntsville/Madison County Alumni.The library will only accept new, unopened cans and boxes of food within the expiration date, and charges for lost or damaged items cannot be waived.
  Read more about Food For Fines

Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Friday Fun and Games

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Jul 23 2010 .
Friday, June 11, 2010 - 2:00pm
Friday, June 18, 2010 - 2:00pm
Friday, June 25, 2010 - 2:00pm
Friday, July 2, 2010 - 2:00pm
Friday, July 9, 2010 - 2:00pm
Friday, July 16, 2010 - 2:00pm
Friday, July 23, 2010 - 2:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Weekly summer reading programming appropriate for children from 3rd-5th grade. Read more about Friday Fun and Games

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

The Book Bunch

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Jul 22 2010 .
Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 2:00pm
Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 2:00pm
Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 2:00pm
Thursday, July 1, 2010 - 2:00pm
Thursday, July 8, 2010 - 2:00pm
Thursday, July 15, 2010 - 2:00pm
Thursday, July 22, 2010 - 2:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

This weekly summer reading program is appropriate for children from K-2 grade. Read more about The Book Bunch

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Book Buddies Storytime

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Jul 22 2010 .
Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 10:30am
Thursday, June 17, 2010 - 10:30am
Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 10:30am
Thursday, July 1, 2010 - 10:30am
Thursday, July 8, 2010 - 10:30am
Thursday, July 15, 2010 - 10:30am
Thursday, July 22, 2010 - 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

This weekly storytime is appropriate for children ages 3-5. Read more about Book Buddies Storytime

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages