Login to My Account

Bailey Cove Branch Library

Studio Arts @ the Bailey Cove Library: Book Wreaths

Date: 
Saturday, April 19, 2014 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us to learn to make a Shakespeare-themed recycled book wreath.  Ignite your creative spark with like minds! ALL experience levels welcome, ages 14 to adult. This class and the use of supplies are FREE, but class size is limited to 30, call 256-881-0257 to reserve your space today!

  Read more about Studio Arts @ the Bailey Cove Library: Book Wreaths

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Community Read Guest Speaker: Dr. Chad Thomas

Date: 
Monday, April 7, 2014 - 6:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

“Antony and Cleopatra in Glasgow, 1972: Shakespeare, Radical Drag, and the Citizens' Theatre”

An overview of cross-gender casting in Shakespeare productions since 1967, a trend in performance that has seen a rise in popularity in the last 45 years, due in part to its special resonance because of its connection to original performance conditions.

Dr. Chad Thomas is an Assistant Professor of English at the University of Alabama in Huntsville Read more about Community Read Guest Speaker: Dr. Chad Thomas

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

A Taste of Shakespeare

Date: 
Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us as we celebrate the life, times, and works of Shakespeare for Community Read 2014. Be prepared to enjoy poetry and quotes written by the Bard, as well as art and crafts that are reminiscent of the 16th Century. There will be edibles, wearables, constructables, and thinkables! This is a free event for the public, sponsored by the Bailey Cove Friends of the Library. https://www.facebook.com/BaileyCoveFriendsOfTheLibrary Read more about A Taste of Shakespeare

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Wacky Science Club

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue May 06 2014 except Mon Mar 17 2014.
Monday, March 3, 2014 - 4:00pm
Monday, March 10, 2014 - 4:00pm
Monday, March 24, 2014 - 4:00pm
Monday, March 31, 2014 - 4:00pm
Monday, April 7, 2014 - 4:00pm
Monday, April 14, 2014 - 4:00pm
Monday, April 21, 2014 - 4:00pm
Monday, April 28, 2014 - 4:00pm
Monday, May 5, 2014 - 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Wacky Science Club features a fun, short science experiment each week especially for elementary age children. Read more about Wacky Science Club

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Zoo Time Puppet Show

Date: 
Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Zoo Time Puppet Show is a fun, interactive puppet show.  The program will include books and stories, songs, rhymes, lots of puppets, and a craft. Read more about Zoo Time Puppet Show

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Zoo Time Puppet Show

Date: 
Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 9:15am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Zoo Time Puppet Show is a fun, interactive puppet show.  The program will include books and stories, songs, rhymes, lots of puppets, and a craft. Read more about Zoo Time Puppet Show

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Zoo Time Puppet Show

Date: 
Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Zoo Time Puppet Show is a fun, interactive puppet show.  The program will include books and stories, songs, rhymes, lots of puppets, and a craft. Read more about Zoo Time Puppet Show

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Zoo Time Puppet Show

Date: 
Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Zoo Time Puppet Show is a fun, interactive puppet show.  The program will include books and stories, songs, rhymes, lots of puppets, and a craft. Read more about Zoo Time Puppet Show

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Zoo Time Puppet Show

Date: 
Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 9:15am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Zoo Time Puppet Show is a fun, interactive puppet show.  The program will include books and stories, songs, rhymes, lots of puppets, and a craft. Read more about Zoo Time Puppet Show

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Mother Goose Story Time

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri May 09 2014 except Wed Feb 12 2014, Thu May 08 2014.
Thursday, January 9, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, January 16, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, January 23, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, January 30, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, February 13, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, February 20, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, February 27, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, March 6, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, March 13, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, March 27, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 9:15am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Mother Goose Story Time is a fun, interactive story time for one to three year olds.  This program features shorter books, nusery rhymes, music, and a simple craft. Read more about Mother Goose Story Time

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages