Login to My Account

Bailey Cove meeting room

Wacky Science Club

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue May 06 2014 except Mon Mar 17 2014.
Monday, March 3, 2014 - 4:00pm
Monday, March 10, 2014 - 4:00pm
Monday, March 24, 2014 - 4:00pm
Monday, March 31, 2014 - 4:00pm
Monday, April 7, 2014 - 4:00pm
Monday, April 14, 2014 - 4:00pm
Monday, April 21, 2014 - 4:00pm
Monday, April 28, 2014 - 4:00pm
Monday, May 5, 2014 - 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Wacky Science Club features a fun, short science experiment each week especially for elementary age children. Read more about Wacky Science Club

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Zoo Time Puppet Show

Date: 
Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Zoo Time Puppet Show is a fun, interactive puppet show.  The program will include books and stories, songs, rhymes, lots of puppets, and a craft. Read more about Zoo Time Puppet Show

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Zoo Time Puppet Show

Date: 
Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 9:15am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Zoo Time Puppet Show is a fun, interactive puppet show.  The program will include books and stories, songs, rhymes, lots of puppets, and a craft. Read more about Zoo Time Puppet Show

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Zoo Time Puppet Show

Date: 
Thursday, May 8, 2014 - 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Zoo Time Puppet Show is a fun, interactive puppet show.  The program will include books and stories, songs, rhymes, lots of puppets, and a craft. Read more about Zoo Time Puppet Show

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Zoo Time Puppet Show

Date: 
Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Zoo Time Puppet Show is a fun, interactive puppet show.  The program will include books and stories, songs, rhymes, lots of puppets, and a craft. Read more about Zoo Time Puppet Show

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Zoo Time Puppet Show

Date: 
Wednesday, May 7, 2014 - 9:15am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Zoo Time Puppet Show is a fun, interactive puppet show.  The program will include books and stories, songs, rhymes, lots of puppets, and a craft. Read more about Zoo Time Puppet Show

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Mother Goose Story Time

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri May 09 2014 except Wed Feb 12 2014, Thu May 08 2014.
Thursday, January 9, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, January 16, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, January 23, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, January 30, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, February 6, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, February 13, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, February 20, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, February 27, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, March 6, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, March 13, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, March 27, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, April 3, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, April 10, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, April 17, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, April 24, 2014 - 9:15am
Thursday, May 1, 2014 - 9:15am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Mother Goose Story Time is a fun, interactive story time for one to three year olds.  This program features shorter books, nusery rhymes, music, and a simple craft. Read more about Mother Goose Story Time

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Studio Arts @ the Bailey Cove Library: Paint a "Reading Tree"

Date: 
Thursday, February 20, 2014 - 6:00pm to 7:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Create and take home a painting that embodies your love of reading! Let yourself be led by artist (and Bailey Cove Branch Manager), Patsy Ducote, in creating your very own work of art, "The Reading Tree".

Join us -- ignite your creative spark with like minds! ALL experience levels welcome, ages 14 to adult. This class and the use of supplies are FREE, but class size is limited to 30, call 256-881-0257 to reserve your space today!

There are two opportunities to participate in this painting class: 1) Thurs, Feb 20, 6:00pm for a general reading theme, and 2) Saturday, March 22, 2:00pm for a spring reading theme. You may sign up for either or both!

 

 

 

 

  Read more about Studio Arts @ the Bailey Cove Library: Paint a "Reading Tree"

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Knitting Between the Lines: The October List

Date: 
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
1455576646
Jacket image: 
http://content.sirsi.com/uhtbin/getenrich/1455576646/COVER_GIF
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Jeffery Deaver
Title: 
The October list

Join us at the Bailey Cove Library for a fun and entirely casual hour of knitting and conversation. We will meet each month on the 2nd Thurs at noon as a “lunch bunch” group. Bring your lunch, your knitting or crochet, and your sense of humor! Knitting needles, yarn, and encouragement will be provided for beginners. This month, we will discuss "The October List" by Jeffery Deaver.

~~Gabriela waits desperately for news of her abducted daughter.
At last, the door opens.
But it's not the negotiators. It's not the FBI.
It's the kidnapper.
And he has a gun.

How did it come to this?

Two days ago, Gabriela's life was normal. Then, out of the blue, she gets word that her six-year-old daughter has been taken. She's given an ultimatum: pay half a million dollars and find a mysterious document known as the "October List" within 30 hours, or she'll never see her child again.

A mind-bending novel with twists and turns that unfold from its dramatic climax back to its surprising beginning, THE OCTOBER LIST is Jeffery Deaver at his masterful, inventive best
. Read more about Knitting Between the Lines: The October List

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Knitting Between the Lines: Santa Cruise

Date: 
Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
1416535527
Jacket image: 
http://content.sirsi.com/uhtbin/getenrich/1416535527/COVER_GIF
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Mary Higgins Clark
Title: 
Santa Cruise

Join us at the Bailey Cove Library for a fun and entirely casual hour of knitting and conversation. We will meet each month on the 2nd Thurs at noon as a “lunch bunch” group. Bring your lunch, your knitting or crochet, and your sense of humor! Knitting needles, yarn, and encouragement will be provided for beginners. This month, we will discuss "Santa Cruise" by Mary Higgins Clark.

~~Alvirah Meehan, lottery winner sleuth, PI Regan Reilly, their husbands Willy and NYPD cop Jack, sail free on the Royal Mermaid's 4-day Caribbean maiden voyage, the Santa Cruise. Commodore Randolph Weed chose do-gooders, but his lazy nephew, Eric stows away two villains for extradition-free Fishbowl Island, crime boss Bull's-Eye Tony Pinto, and swindler Highbridge. Read more about Knitting Between the Lines: Santa Cruise

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages