Elizabeth Carpenter Public Library

End of Summer Reading Party

Location: Eleanor E. Murphy Branch Library
Date: Wednesday, July 18, 2012 - 3:00pm

Summer Reading may be over, but the fun isn't!

Make crafts, eat cake, and be here for your chance to win our Summer Reading Prize Pack!

Closed for New Year's Day

Location: Main Library
Date: Tuesday, January 1, 2013 (All day)

All branches are closed for New Year's Day.

Closed for Christmas Day

Location: Main Library
Date: Tuesday, December 25, 2012 (All day)

All branches are closed for Christmas.

Closed for Thanksgiving

Location: Main Library
Date: Thursday, November 22, 2012 (All day) - Friday, November 23, 2012 (All day)

All branches will be closed for Thanksgiving and the day after.

Closed for Labor Day

Location: Main Library
Date: Monday, September 3, 2012 (All day)

All branches will be closed for Labor Day.

Closed for Memorial Day

Location: Main Library
Date: Monday, May 28, 2012 (All day)

All branches will be closed for Memorial Day.

Closed for Easter

Location: Main Library
Date: Sunday, April 8, 2012 (All day)

All branches will be closed for Easter.

2012 Teen Library Card Design Contest

Location: Elizabeth Carpenter Public Library of New Hope
Date: Monday, October 17, 2011 - 9:00am - Friday, November 18, 2011 - 5:00pm

Design the 2012 Teen Library Card: An Art Contest for Teens

Teens are invited to create, photograph, or design the library card of their dreams!  The artwork will be turned in, judged, and a winner declared.  The winning artwork will appear on a limited edition library card, available during the year 2012.  This contest is open to all Teens (ages 12-19).

 

Murphy Friends of the Library Autumn Book Sale

Location: Eleanor E. Murphy Branch Library
Date: Friday, October 21, 2011 - 9:00am - Saturday, October 22, 2011 - 5:00pm

Fall into the Savings!

Come to the Murphy Friends of the Library Autumn Book Sale!

Prices start at 25 cents.

Make Your Own Gourd Ornament

Location: Elizabeth Carpenter Public Library of New Hope
Date: Saturday, December 3, 2011 - 10:30am - 1:30pm

Join us for a fun morning as volunteers from the Huntsville Gourd Patch show us ways to paint and decorate miniature gourds that can be used as ornaments or to give as a gift.

Syndicate content