Login to My Account

Madison Public Library

Time Out Book Club - Howl's Moving Castle

Date: 
Wednesday, January 8, 2014 - 12:00pm
Who to contact
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
978-0061478789
Jacket image: 
http://contentcafe2.btol.com/ContentCafe/Jacket.aspx?UserID=HMCPL15871&Password=CC59977&Options=Y&Return=T&Type=S&Value=978-0061478789
Book Club: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Diana Wynne Jones
Title: 
Howl's Moving Castle

Sophie has the great misfortune of being the eldest of three daughters, destined to fail miserably should she ever leave home to seek her fate. But when she unwittingly attracts the ire of the Witch of the Waste, Sophie finds herself under a horrid spell that transforms her into an old lady. Her only chance at breaking it lies in the ever-moving castle in the hills: the Wizard Howl's castle. To untangle the enchantment, Sophie must handle the heartless Howl, strike a bargain with a fire demon, and meet the Witch of the Waste head-on. Along the way, she discovers that there's far more to Howl—and herself—than first meets the eye.

Read more about Time Out Book Club - Howl's Moving Castle

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Jr Readers: Skating School of Huntsville Presents Ava's One Wish

Date: 
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 4:00pm
Who to contact
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Join us at the Madison Public Library for a special edition of Jr. Readers where the Skating School of Huntsville presents Ava's One Wish. Ava's One Wish is the story of an orphan who ventures out with hope on a journey along with Jingles, her ever devoted companion. They encounter woodland creatures, menacing ravens, happy villagers, sweet confections, icy crystals, sparkling lights and more! Come experience the wonder of Christmas and the joy of a wish come true!

There will be a short craft following the Skating performance. The craft requires a RESERVATION, but the performance by the Skating School of Huntsville does not. Contact Ms Maggie at mallen@hmcpl.org for more info! Read more about Jr Readers: Skating School of Huntsville Presents Ava's One Wish

Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Saturday Family Story Time (Madison)

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks every Saturday until Sat Aug 22 2015 .
Saturday, June 13, 2015 - 10:00am
Saturday, June 27, 2015 - 10:00am
Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 10:00am
Saturday, July 25, 2015 - 10:00am
Saturday, August 8, 2015 - 10:00am
Saturday, August 22, 2015 - 10:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Can't come to story time during the week? No problem! Join Ms. Teresa for a special Saturday story time on the 2nd and 4th Saturday of each month at the Madison Library. Read more about Saturday Family Story Time (Madison)

Event type: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Saturday Family Story Time (Madison)

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks every Saturday until Sat May 23 2015 .
Saturday, February 14, 2015 - 10:00am
Saturday, February 28, 2015 - 10:00am
Saturday, March 14, 2015 - 10:00am
Saturday, March 28, 2015 - 10:00am
Saturday, April 11, 2015 - 10:00am
Saturday, April 25, 2015 - 10:00am
Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 10:00am
Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 10:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Can't come to story time during the week? No problem! Join Ms. Teresa for a special Saturday story time on the 2nd and 4th Saturday of each month at the Madison Library. Read more about Saturday Family Story Time (Madison)

Event type: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Saturday Family Story Time (Madison)

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks every Saturday until Sat Jan 24 2015 .
Saturday, January 10, 2015 - 10:00am
Saturday, January 24, 2015 - 10:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Can't come to story time during the week? No problem! Join Ms. Teresa for a special Saturday story time on the 2nd and 4th Saturday of each month at the Madison Library. Read more about Saturday Family Story Time (Madison)

Event type: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Saturday Family Story Time (Madison)

Date: 
Saturday, December 13, 2014 - 10:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Can't come to story time during the week? No problem! Join Ms. Teresa for a special Saturday story time on the 2nd and 4th Saturday of each month at the Madison Library. Read more about Saturday Family Story Time (Madison)

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Saturday Family Story Time (Madison)

Date: 
Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 10:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Can't come to story time during the week? No problem! Join Ms. Teresa for a special Saturday story time every 2nd and 4th Saturday at 10:00 at the Madison Library. Read more about Saturday Family Story Time (Madison)

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

American Mahjongg (Madison)

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Friday until Mon Dec 21 2015 except Fri Nov 28 2014, Mon Jan 19 2015, Mon Feb 16 2015, Mon May 25 2015.
Monday, November 17, 2014 - 12:00pm
Friday, November 21, 2014 - 12:00pm
Monday, November 24, 2014 - 12:00pm
Monday, December 1, 2014 - 12:00pm
Friday, December 5, 2014 - 12:00pm
Monday, December 8, 2014 - 12:00pm
Friday, December 12, 2014 - 12:00pm
Monday, December 15, 2014 - 12:00pm
Friday, December 19, 2014 - 12:00pm
Monday, December 22, 2014 - 12:00pm
Friday, December 26, 2014 - 12:00pm
Monday, December 29, 2014 - 12:00pm
Friday, January 2, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, January 5, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, January 9, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, January 12, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, January 16, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, January 23, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, January 26, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, January 30, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, February 2, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, February 6, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, February 9, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, February 13, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, February 20, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, February 23, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, February 27, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, March 2, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, March 6, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, March 9, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, March 13, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, March 16, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, March 20, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, March 23, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, March 27, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, March 30, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, April 3, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, April 6, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, April 10, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, April 13, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, April 17, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, April 20, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, April 24, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, April 27, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, May 1, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, May 4, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, May 8, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, May 11, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, May 15, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, May 18, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, May 22, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, May 29, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, June 1, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, June 5, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, June 8, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, June 12, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, June 15, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, June 19, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, June 22, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, June 26, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, June 29, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, July 3, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, July 6, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, July 10, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, July 13, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, July 17, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, July 20, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, July 24, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, July 27, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, July 31, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, August 3, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, August 7, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, August 10, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, August 14, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, August 17, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, August 21, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, August 24, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, August 28, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, August 31, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, September 4, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, September 7, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, September 11, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, September 14, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, September 18, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, September 21, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, September 25, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, September 28, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, October 2, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, October 5, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, October 9, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, October 12, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, October 16, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, October 19, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, October 23, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, October 26, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, October 30, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, November 2, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, November 6, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, November 9, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, November 13, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, November 16, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, November 20, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, November 23, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, November 27, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, November 30, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, December 4, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, December 7, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, December 11, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, December 14, 2015 - 12:00pm
Friday, December 18, 2015 - 12:00pm
Monday, December 21, 2015 - 12:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Come to the Madison Library to play American Mahjongg. New and experienced players are welcome! This group meets every Monday and Friday from noon to 3:00 p.m. Read more about American Mahjongg (Madison)

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Mad Science - SPUD SCIENCE

Date: 
Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 4:00pm
Who to contact
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Hands on science experiments for 3rd-5th grades.

At our November session, we'll explore some spud science. RSVP please! Read more about Mad Science - SPUD SCIENCE

Age: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Family Painting Class (MADISON)

Date: 
Saturday, November 29, 2014 - 10:00am
Who to contact
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

 The family that paints together has fun together at the Madison Public Library. This class is appropriate for all ages, and parents are encouraged to paint with their children. At this session, we'll paint a reindeer to celebrate the holiday season. The event is free, but RSVP is required! Spots are limited!

Contact Ms Maggie at mallen@hmcpl.org to reserve your spot! Read more about Family Painting Class (MADISON)

Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages