Main Library

Spellbinders presents "Stories of the Season"

Location: Main Library
Date: Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Contact: Sara McDaris, 533-7703

Madison County Pharmaceutical Society

Location: Main Library
Date: Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Contact:  Kelli Ellison, 509-2431

Huntsville Historical Society

Location: Main Library
Date: Sunday, June 13, 2010 - 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Contact:  Ron Bledsoe, 881-4663

Spanish Fiesta Summer Camp

Location: Main Library
Date: Saturday, June 12, 2010 - 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Contact:  Rosie Douglas, 429-8039

Gravitation Simply Explained

Location: Main Library
Date: Sunday, June 6, 2010 - 1:30pm - 4:30pm

Contact:  Frank DuVall, 881-3415

Sickle Cell Anemia Program

Location: Main Library
Date: Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Contact: Faye Davis, Geoffrey Jolly or B. J. Johnson

LearningQUEST Rally Day

Location: Main Library
Date: Thursday, July 22, 2010 - 9:30am - 11:30am

LearningQUEST’s Rally Day for its Summer/Fall 2010 term will be Thursday, July 22, 9:30-11:30 AM in the Main Library auditorium.

This event is free, open to the public and refreshments will be provided

There will also be the opportunity to:

  • Join LearningQUEST or renew your membership
  • Hear about the upcoming LearningQUEST programs, and
  • Register for your choice of courses

"Phantom's Guardian Angel" Illustrations

Artist: 
Patricia Eldridge
Date: 
Monday, May 10, 2010 - 9:00am - Wednesday, June 30, 2010 - 9:00pm
Location: 
Main Library
Medium: 
Watercolor

Patricia Eldridge will be showcasing illustrations drawn for Phantom's Guardian Angel, a children's book about animal rescue. Read more »

Americana

Artist: 
Phyllis Varney
Date: 
Monday, March 1, 2010 - 9:00am - Friday, April 30, 2010 - 5:00pm
Location: 
Main Library
Medium: 
Acrylic

Artist Phyllis Varney uses acrylic to create art showcasing scenes from rural American life

Hands On Greater Huntsville - Volunteer Sign-Up

Location: Main Library
Date: Saturday, May 22, 2010 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

Contact: Mona Foraghi, 539-7797

Syndicate content