Login to My Account

Monrovia Public Library

Closed for Thanksgiving

Date: 
Thursday, November 22, 2012 (All day) to Friday, November 23, 2012 (All day)
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

All branches will be closed for Thanksgiving and the day after. Read more about Closed for Thanksgiving

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Staying Safe in the Storm - Weather Preparedness

Date: 
Thursday, March 22, 2012 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us at Monrovia Library as a weather meteorologist from WHNT shares tips on staying safe in threatening weather.  They will also answer questions and concerns from the audience. Read more about Staying Safe in the Storm - Weather Preparedness

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Scarf Creations at Monrovia

Date: 
Thursday, March 8, 2012 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us at Monrovia Library as we make scarfs from recycled t-shirts.  Bring one or more t-shirts (the larger the size the better) to make scarfs from a variety of patterns.  To sign up stop by Monrovia Library or call 256-489-3392. Read more about Scarf Creations at Monrovia

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Monrovia Family Movie Night - Dolphin Tale

Date: 
Friday, February 10, 2012 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us at Monrovia Library for a free family movie night featuring "Dolphin Tale." Read more about Monrovia Family Movie Night - Dolphin Tale

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pre-School Story Time

Date: 
Repeats every 7 days on January, February, March, April, May every Monday and every Thursday until Thu May 31 2012 except Mon Jan 16 2012.
Monday, January 23, 2012 - 10:30am
Thursday, January 26, 2012 - 10:30am
Monday, March 12, 2012 - 10:30am
Thursday, March 15, 2012 - 10:30am
Monday, April 30, 2012 - 10:30am
Thursday, May 3, 2012 - 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Monrovia Friends of the Library

Date: 
Friday, February 3, 2012 - 11:00am to 12:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Please join us for our monthly meeting of Monrovia Friends of the Library. Read more about Monrovia Friends of the Library

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages