Login to My Account

Oscar Mason Branch Library

Food For Fines

Date: 
Repeats every day until Mon Jun 07 2010 .
Tuesday, June 1, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Wednesday, June 2, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Thursday, June 3, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Friday, June 4, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Saturday, June 5, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Sunday, June 6, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Monday, June 7, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Tuesday, June 1 through Monday, June 7: All HMCPL branches will offer Food for Fines. 

For each non-perishable food item a patron brings in, the library will forgive $1 in overdue fines from their library card. The donated canned and boxed goods will benefit those in need of service through the CANS (Caring and Nurturing Support) Food Drive, sponsored by Leadership Huntsville/Madison County Alumni.The library will only accept new, unopened cans and boxes of food within the expiration date, and charges for lost or damaged items cannot be waived.
  Read more about Food For Fines

Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Book Sale

Date: 
Thursday, May 20, 2010 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Wednesday, May 19 & Thursday, May 20: The Oscar Mason Branch Library will be having a book sale.

There will be a great selection of books including authors like Zane, Sandra Brown, Eric Jerome Dickey,Carl Weber and Dr. Seuss. Adult and Children's Book are starting at 25 cents.
  Read more about Book Sale

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Book Sale

Date: 
Wednesday, May 19, 2010 - 9:00am to 5:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Wednesday, May 19 & Thursday, May 20: The Oscar Mason Branch Library's is having a book sale. They have a great selection of books including authors like Zane, Sandra Brown, Eric Jerome Dickey,Carl Weber and Dr. Seuss. Adult and Children's Book are starting at 25 cents.
  Read more about Book Sale

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Food For Fines

Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat May 15 2010 .
Saturday, May 1, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Sunday, May 2, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Monday, May 3, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Tuesday, May 4, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Wednesday, May 5, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Thursday, May 6, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Friday, May 7, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Saturday, May 8, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Sunday, May 9, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Monday, May 10, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Tuesday, May 11, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Wednesday, May 12, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Thursday, May 13, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Friday, May 14, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Saturday, May 15, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Saturday, May 1 through Saturday, May 15: All HMCPL branches will offer Food for Fines. 

For each non-perishable food item a patron brings in, the library will forgive $1 in overdue fines from their library card. The donated canned and boxed goods will benefit those in need of service through the CANS (Caring and Nurturing Support) Food Drive, sponsored by Leadership Huntsville/Madison County Alumni.The library will only accept new, unopened cans and boxes of food within the expiration date, and charges for lost or damaged items cannot be waived.
  Read more about Food For Fines

Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

HMCPL Pirate Day

Date: 
Thursday, June 10, 2010 - 9:00am to 9:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Ahoy ye librarylubbers! Join HMCPL for their first ever "Pirate Day". All programs all day long will be pirate themed, and library employees will be dressed in their finest Pirate gear! So practice your very best pirate-y "ARGS!" and join us for Pirate Day. Read more about HMCPL Pirate Day

Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Preschool Storytime

Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed Jul 21 2010 .
Wednesday, June 9, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Wednesday, June 16, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Wednesday, June 23, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Wednesday, June 30, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Wednesday, July 7, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Wednesday, July 14, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Wednesday, July 21, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

"Splash" into Oscar Mason Library this summer for great stories, songs, fingerplays, and crafts with Ms. Shaquila for children aged 3-5. Parents are welcome to attend with their preschoolers. Read more about Preschool Storytime

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Open Mic Night

Date: 
Repeats every month on the third Tuesday until Tue Dec 21 2010 .
Tuesday, February 16, 2010 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, March 16, 2010 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 20, 2010 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, May 18, 2010 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, June 15, 2010 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, July 20, 2010 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, August 17, 2010 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, September 21, 2010 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 19, 2010 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, November 16, 2010 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Tuesday, December 21, 2010 - 6:00pm to 7:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Open mic night at Oscar Mason Branch Library is the third Tuesday of every month at 6 p.m. Read more about Open Mic Night

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Preschool Story Time

Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat May 01 2010 .
Thursday, January 7, 2010 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, January 14, 2010 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, January 21, 2010 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, January 28, 2010 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, February 4, 2010 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, February 11, 2010 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, February 18, 2010 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, February 25, 2010 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, March 4, 2010 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, March 25, 2010 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, April 1, 2010 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, April 8, 2010 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, April 22, 2010 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Age appropriate for: 3-5 years
Story time for preschoolers. Read more about Preschool Story Time

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Preschool Story Time

Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat May 01 2010 .
Thursday, January 7, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, January 14, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, January 21, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, January 28, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, February 4, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, February 11, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, February 18, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, February 25, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, March 4, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, March 11, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, March 18, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, March 25, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, April 1, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, April 8, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, April 15, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, April 22, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Thursday, April 29, 2010 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Age appropriate for: 3-5 years
Story time for preschoolers. Read more about Preschool Story Time

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages