Login to My Account

Youth Services

After walking through the external doors, you will pass through a second set of internal doors. Youth Services is located on the right, with a desk area labeled "Youth Services."

Learn more at <a href="/youthservices">hmcpl.org/youthservices</a>

Rockin' Storytime

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Dec 15 2014 except Mon Nov 24 2014, Mon Dec 15 2014.
Monday, October 6, 2014 - 10:30am
Monday, October 13, 2014 - 10:30am
Monday, October 20, 2014 - 10:30am
Monday, October 27, 2014 - 10:30am
Monday, November 3, 2014 - 10:30am
Monday, November 10, 2014 - 10:30am
Monday, November 17, 2014 - 10:30am
Monday, December 1, 2014 - 10:30am
Monday, December 8, 2014 - 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

A rad, rockin' storytime with Miss Melissa! Books, rhymes, songs, crafts, and more! All ages welcome. Read more about Rockin' Storytime

Event type: 
Age: 
Event categories: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

LEGO Mania

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Dec 15 2014 except Mon Nov 24 2014, Mon Dec 15 2014.
Monday, October 6, 2014 - 3:30pm
Monday, October 13, 2014 - 3:30pm
Monday, October 20, 2014 - 3:30pm
Monday, October 27, 2014 - 3:30pm
Monday, November 3, 2014 - 3:30pm
Monday, November 10, 2014 - 3:30pm
Monday, November 17, 2014 - 3:30pm
Monday, December 1, 2014 - 3:30pm
Monday, December 8, 2014 - 3:30pm
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 

Come build with us! An open LEGO play session for all ages. Read more about LEGO Mania

Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Science Club

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 09 2014 except Tue Nov 11 2014, Tue Nov 25 2014.
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 3:30pm
Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 3:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Fun science and experiments and demonstrations each week with Miss Lorena. Best for grades 3-5. Read more about Science Club

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Tremendous Toddlers

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Fri Dec 12 2014 except Thu Nov 27 2014.
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 10:30am
Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

A fun, engaging storytime with Miss Suzanne! Enjoy books, songs, felt board rhymes, and a craft. Best for ages 2-3. Read more about Tremendous Toddlers

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Parachute Playtime

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Dec 11 2014 except Thu Oct 09 2014, Thu Nov 20 2014, Thu Nov 27 2014, Thu Dec 18 2014, Thu Dec 25 2014.
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, October 16, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, November 13, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:00pm
Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

It's time to bring out the BIG parachute for an interactive parachute play session. Songs, rhymes, and games with the chute! Read more about Parachute Playtime

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Parachute Playtime

For book clubs only
ISBN: 
Jacket image: 
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Title: 
Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Trick-or-Treat the Library

Date: 
Friday, October 31, 2014 - 9:00am to 4:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Halloween is here again, which means it’s time to trick-or-treat your library! Visit all 3 floors for some tasty treats, and enjoy a scavenger hunt in Youth Services. Read more about Trick-or-Treat the Library

Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Rockin' & Learnin' Kids' Club

Date: 
Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 3:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Become an all-around awesome kid! Score some major experience points by digging into arts, crafts, origami, games, experiments, and more! Something new and cool each month. On Wednesday, Nov. 5th we will have a special guest: the therapy dogs from Therapy Partners, Inc. Read more about Rockin' & Learnin' Kids' Club

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Sugar Plum Fairy Tea

Date: 
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 4:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

An elegant “tea” for your pint-sized ballet enthusiasts. Enjoy light refreshments as Miss Annie and Miss Melissa  provide a story time featuring ballet and fairy books. We will also have a special guest: the Sugar Plum Fairy! Please come dressed in your tutus and tiaras! Stick around for a craft and 6pm visit with Alabama Youth Ballet Theatre as they perform scenes from The Nutcracker and teach us about ballet. Read more about Sugar Plum Fairy Tea

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Wiggles & Walking

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 09 2014 except Tue Nov 11 2014, Tue Nov 25 2014, Tue Dec 16 2014, Tue Dec 23 2014, Tue Dec 30 2014.
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 10:30am
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 - 10:30am
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 10:30am
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - 10:30am
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 - 10:30am
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 10:30am
Tuesday, December 2, 2014 - 10:30am
Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 10:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

A fun, active storytime for babies who have begun walking and their caregivers. We'll read - and sing - short books, share rhymes and songs, and play with the parachute! Stick around after storytime to play with toys from our special toy box. Read more about Wiggles & Walking

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages