Login to My Account

Youth Services

After walking through the external doors, you will pass through a second set of internal doors. Youth Services is located on the right, with a desk area labeled "Youth Services."

Learn more at <a href="/youthservices">hmcpl.org/youthservices</a>

Holiday Puppet Show

Date: 
Thursday, December 12, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Caroling and fun holiday stories – with puppets! Sing along and join in on the fun with our Holiday Puppet Show and a themed craft. Read more about Holiday Puppet Show

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Holiday Puppet Show

Date: 
Wednesday, December 11, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Caroling and fun holiday stories – with puppets! Sing along and join in on the fun with our Holiday Puppet Show and a themed craft. Read more about Holiday Puppet Show

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Spooktacular Puppet Show

Date: 
Thursday, October 31, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

It's a Halloween Spooktacular Puppet Show, featuring fun tales pulled from some of our favorite books, rhymes, and songs! Bring along the whole family to enjoy your Halloween treats, a show and a creepy craft, too! Read more about Spooktacular Puppet Show

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Spooktacular Puppet Show

Date: 
Thursday, October 31, 2013 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

It's a Halloween Spooktacular Puppet Show, featuring fun tales pulled from some of our favorite books, rhymes, and songs! Bring along the whole family to enjoy your Halloween treats, a show and a creepy craft, too! Read more about Spooktacular Puppet Show

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Spooktacular Puppet Show

Date: 
Thursday, October 31, 2013 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

It's a Halloween Spooktacular Puppet Show, featuring fun tales pulled from some of our favorite books, rhymes, and songs! Bring along the whole family to enjoy your Halloween treats, a show and a creepy craft, too! Read more about Spooktacular Puppet Show

Event categories: 
Location: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pizza & Pocky Club

Date: 
Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join with other fans to devour pizza & pocky and discuss everything going on in the anime/manga world!

  Read more about Pizza & Pocky Club

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Craft Hour

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Oct 24 2013 except Thu Oct 31 2013, Thu Nov 28 2013.
Thursday, September 12, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 19, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, September 26, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 3, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 10, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 17, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Thursday, October 24, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Drop in between the 3:30 and 4:30 and make a craft to take home! Read more about Craft Hour

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Movie Time

Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed Oct 30 2013 .
Wednesday, September 11, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 18, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, September 25, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 23, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Need a few minutes to chill?  Watch a movie with us!  Each week, we'll feature a different fan favorite for you to enjoy. Read more about Movie Time

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Science Club

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue May 13 2014 except Tue Apr 15 2014, Tue Apr 22 2014.
Tuesday, January 7, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, January 14, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, January 21, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, January 28, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 4, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 11, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 18, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 4, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 11, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 18, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 1, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, April 29, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 13, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

 Learn more about the world around you! We will be conducting some easy and quick science experiments based on basic scientific principles. This program is perfect for kids in grades 3rd-5th.
  Read more about Science Club

Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Lego Mania

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon May 12 2014 except Mon Jan 20 2014, Mon Feb 17 2014, Mon Mar 17 2014.
Monday, January 6, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, January 13, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, January 27, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, February 3, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, February 10, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, February 24, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, March 3, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, March 10, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, March 24, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, March 31, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, April 7, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, April 14, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, April 21, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, April 28, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, May 5, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Monday, May 12, 2014 - 3:30pm to 4:30pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

The library will provide LEGOs, you provide the imagination! Chidren can build creations out of their wildest dreams. The library will put these creations on display for 1 week until the next LEGO Mania.
  Read more about Lego Mania

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages