Login to My Account

Algebra I Instruction

Are you a middle or high school student needing extra instruction in Algebra I? Are you a parent struggling to help your child with his or her Algebra homework? RSVP now to claim a spot in our upcoming classes.

Free Algebra I Instruction

  • Saturday mornings at the Main Library
  • Saturday, January 14 - Saturday, May 12
  • 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon
  • Main Library, 915 Monroe Street
  • Second Floor, Reference Department -- Meeting Room C

Mr. Jerry Shelby will provide free Algebra I instruction following the coursework from the local city schools' textbook. Jerry Shelby has been a Mechanical Engineer at Marshall Space Flight Center since 1990. He graduated with a B.S. in Mechanical Engineering at Southern University in 1980 and has a Master of Science and an M.B.A from Florida Institute of Technology.

Classroom space is limited. Please call 256-532-5975 or e-mail askus@hmcpl.org to make a reservation.

Event Info
Date: 
Saturday, January 14, 2012 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, January 21, 2012 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, January 28, 2012 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, February 4, 2012 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, February 11, 2012 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, February 18, 2012 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, February 25, 2012 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, March 3, 2012 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, March 10, 2012 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, March 17, 2012 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, March 24, 2012 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, March 31, 2012 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, April 7, 2012 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, April 14, 2012 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, April 21, 2012 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, April 28, 2012 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, May 5, 2012 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Saturday, May 12, 2012 - 10:00am to 12:00pm
Contact name: