Login to My Account

Classes

A primary goal of this project is that beginning investors will have the information and skills they need to make effective investment strategies. The corporate, public and staff classes, along with their accompanying materials, are a collaborative effort among the Library, the grant sponsors and the partners to accomplish this goal.

 

Class Materials:

List: Handouts and Worksheets.pdf

Session 1
Presentation:

Handouts and Worksheets:

Data Used in the Presentation:

 

Session 2
Presentation:

Handouts and Worksheets:

Session 3
Presentation:

Handouts and Worksheets:

Session 4
Presentation:

Handouts and Worksheets:

       
Creative Commons License
Mind Your Money class materials are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.

 

 

Class Schedules

New Investors:

Series 1: Mind Your Money Northrop Grumman Employee Classes

  • Session 1, Tue Jan 14, 2014 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Session 2, Tue Jan 28, 2014 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Session 3, Tue Feb 11, 2014 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Session 4, Tue Feb 25, 2014 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

Series 2: Mind Your Money Library Employee Class: Downtown Library

  • Session 1, Tue Apr 1, 2014 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Session 2, Tue Apr 8, 2014 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Session 3, Tue Apr 15, 2014 1:00pm – 2:00pm
  • Session 4, Tue Apr 29 , 2014 1:00pm – 2:00pm

Series 3: Mind Your Money Spring Public Class: Downtown Library

Series 4: Mind Your Money Library Employee Class: Madison Library

  • Session 1, Wed Feb 5, 2014 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Session 2, Wed Feb 12, 2014 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Session 3, Wed Feb 19, 2014 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Session 4, Wed Feb 26, 2014 11:00am – 12:00pm

Series 5: Mind Your Money Northrop Grumman (2) Employee Classes

  • Session 1, Thurs Feb 6, 2014 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Session 2, Thurs Mar 6, 2014 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Session 3, Thurs Mar 20, 2014 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Session 4, Thurs Apr 3, 2014 11:30 AM - 12:30PM

Series 6: Mind Your Money HudsonAlpha Employee Classes

  • Session 1: Fri Jan 17, 2014 12:00PM - 1:00PM
  • Session 2: Fri Jan 24, 2014 12:00PM - 1:00PM
  • Session 3: Fri Jan 31, 2014 12:00PM - 1:00PM
  • Session 4: Friday Feb 07, 2014 12:00PM - 1:00PM

Series 7: Mind Your Money Decisive Analytics Employee Classes

  • Session 1: Fri May 2, 2014  11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Session 2: Fri May 9, 2014  11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Session 3: Fri May 16, 2014  11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Session 4: Fri May 30, 2014  11:30 AM - 12:30 PM

 

Series 8: Mind Your Money Public Classes held at Madison's Hogan Family YMCA

  • Session 1: Mon April 28, 2014, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Session 2: Mon May 5, 2014, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Session 3: Mon May 12, 2014, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  • Session 4: Mon May 19, 2014, 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Series 9: Mind Your Money GATR Technologies Employee Classes

  • Session 1: Thurs June 5, 2014 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Session 2: Thur June 12, 2014 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Session 3: Thurs June 19, 2014 11:00am – 12:00pm
  • Session 4: Thurs June 26, 2014 11:00am – 12:00pm

Series 10: Mind Your Money ALATEC Employee Classes

  • Session 1: Tue Jun 3, 2014 11:30am – 12:30pm
  • Session 2: Tue Jun 10, 2014 11:30am – 12:30pm
  • Session 3: Tue Jun 17, 2014 11:30am – 12:30pm
  • Session 4: Tue Jun 24, 2014 11:30am – 12:30pm

Series 11: Mind Your Money Kwajalein Range Services Employee Classes

  • Session 1: Tue Jul 1, 2014 11:30am – 12:30pm
  • Session 2: Tue Jul 8, 2014 11:30am – 12:30pm
  • Session 3: Tue Jul 15, 2014 11:30am – 12:30pm
  • Session 4: Tue Jul 22, 2014 11:30am – 12:30pm

Military Series:

Redstone
Family and MWR

  • Principles of Investing: Tue May 20, 2014
  • Retirement 1: Tue June 3, 2014
  • Retirement 2: Tue June 24, 2014
  • Creating and Managing a Portfolio: Tue Jul 15, 2014
  • Estate Planning - A Basic Overview: Tue Jul 29, 2014
  • Couples and Money I: Tue Aug 5, 2014
  • Couples and Money II: Tue Aug 26, 2014

 

Contact us for more information or to arrange classes at your corporate offices!