Library Officials and Administration

Management Team

  • Director: Laurel Best
  • Deputy Director: Sue Royer
  • Associate Director of Extension and Outreach Services: Susan Markham
  • Board: *
    • Lee Jones, Chair
    • Lady Shivers Tucker, Vice-Chair
    • E. Cutter Hughes, Jr.
    • Douglas C. Martinson II
    • Carter Wells
    • Tommy Overcash, Madison City Representative
    • Melissa Thompson, Madison County Representative

Local Officials

  • Mayor of Huntsville: Tommy Battle
  • Huntsville City Council:
    • Will Culver
    • Bill Kling, Jr.
    • John Olshefski
    • Mark Russell
    • Dr. Richard Showers, Sr.
  • Mayor of Madison: Troy Trulock
  • Mayor of Gurley: Stan Simpson
  • Mayor of New Hope: Butch Taylor
  • Mayor of Owens Crossroads: Tony Craig
  • Mayor of Triana: Mary Caudle
  • Madison County Commission:
    • Dale Strong, Chairman
    • Roger Jones
    • Steve Haraway
    • Eddie Sisk
    • Phil Vandiver
    • Phil Riddick
    • Robert C. Harrison

Government Officials

Our government officials list is available as a printable PDF file.