Login to My Account

Triana Public Library

Coffee, Cake and Conversation Book Club

Date: 
Friday, February 20, 2015 - 6:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
ISBN: 
978-0-307-88792-4
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Lilly Ledbetter with Lanier Scott Isom

Book club meeting of a diverse group of men and women who enjoy reading and discussing fiction and nonfiction books

while enjoying a light meal. Read more about Coffee, Cake and Conversation Book Club

Event categories: 
Age: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Black History Month

Date: 
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 10:15am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Please join us for an insightful discussion with seniors from the Triana Community as they share

their wisdom and treasured memories in celebration of Black History Month Read more about Black History Month

Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Teen Night

Date: 
Repeats every month on February, March on the last Saturday 3 times .
Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 6:00pm
Saturday, February 28, 2015 - 6:00pm
Saturday, March 28, 2015 - 6:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Teens age 13-18 come together and chat, listen to music, watch a movie and play games while enjoying refreshments Read more about Teen Night

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Coffee, Cake and Conversation

Date: 
Friday, January 16, 2015 - 6:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
Author: 
Hans J Massaquoi
Title: 
Destined to Witness:Growing Up Black in Nazi Germany

A diverse group of men and women who meet in a casual atmosphere to discuss a book recommended by a member of the group. We,

also, enjoy Coffee, Cake, and Conversation.

  Read more about Coffee, Cake and Conversation

Event categories: 
Age: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Computer Class

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday 4 times .
Thursday, January 8, 2015 - 9:30am
Thursday, January 15, 2015 - 9:30am
Thursday, January 22, 2015 - 9:30am
Thursday, January 29, 2015 - 9:30am
Who to contact
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
For classes only
Which class: 

Classes are taught remotely with a facilitator in the classroom. Other classes:  Basic PC 2 and Internet 1&2
  Read more about Computer Class

Event categories: 
Age: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Family Movie Night

Date: 
Friday, December 26, 2014 - 6:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

A movie the entire family can enjoy.  Read more about Family Movie Night

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Holiday Craft

Date: 
Saturday, December 13, 2014 - 12:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Create your own little cottage using graham crackers and candy Read more about Holiday Craft

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Computer Class

Date: 
Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 9:30am
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off
For classes only
Which class: 

Students will participate in a remote class with an onsite facilitator Read more about Computer Class

Event type: 
Event categories: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

After Hour Fitness

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Thursday 48 times except Thu Dec 25 2014, Tue Dec 30 2014.
Thursday, December 4, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, December 9, 2014 - 7:00pm
Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, December 16, 2014 - 7:00pm
Thursday, December 18, 2014 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, December 23, 2014 - 7:00pm
Thursday, January 1, 2015 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, January 6, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, January 8, 2015 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, January 13, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, January 15, 2015 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, January 22, 2015 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, January 29, 2015 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, February 5, 2015 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, February 12, 2015 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, February 19, 2015 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, March 5, 2015 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, March 12, 2015 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, March 19, 2015 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, March 26, 2015 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, April 9, 2015 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, April 23, 2015 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, April 30, 2015 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, May 7, 2015 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, May 14, 2015 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 7:00pm
Thursday, May 21, 2015 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - 7:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

After Hour Fitness for anyone who wants to get moving toward a healthier lifestyle.  Excercise at your own pace

instep with the video.  Please check with your doctor before beginning any exercise program. Read more about After Hour Fitness

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pre-New Years Eve

Date: 
Tuesday, December 30, 2014 - 7:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Tweens and Teens come chill with your friends listen to music, play games and watch a movie. Read more about Pre-New Years Eve

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages