Login to My Account

Elizabeth Carpenter Public Library

Adult Craft Session

Date: 
Repeats every week every Friday 4 times .
Friday, January 9, 2015 - 2:00pm
Friday, January 16, 2015 - 2:00pm
Friday, January 23, 2015 - 2:00pm
Friday, January 30, 2015 - 2:00pm
Who to contact
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us in January as we make mats for the homeless.  We will be using simple grocery bags to create mats that provide much needed protection from the ground.  No experience needed - just bring a pair of sharp scissors! Read more about Adult Craft Session

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Chatterbox Book Club for Homeschoolers

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday 26 times .
Tuesday, January 6, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, January 13, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, January 20, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, March 31, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, April 21, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, May 12, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, May 19, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, June 2, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, June 9, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, June 23, 2015 - 10:30am
Tuesday, June 30, 2015 - 10:30am
Who to contact
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

The Chatterbox Book Club reads a new book every one to two months.  We meet weekly and discuss our book and enjoy activities relating to our current read.  This book club is for homeschoolers ages 9 - 12. We hope you'll join us! Read more about Chatterbox Book Club for Homeschoolers

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Library Board Meeting

Date: 
Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Who to contact
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Board meetings regularly occur on the third Wednesday of each month at 4:00pm and are open to the public. Read more about Library Board Meeting

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Secret Book Box

Date: 
Friday, March 14, 2014 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Who to contact
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Need a secret hiding place?  During our next Adult Craft day we will create a handy fake-em-out book storage box for only $2.00. Materials and instructions are supplied for you!  And.... we'll have coffee and a little snack too.  Want to get in on the fun? This craft opportunity is by reservation only - so sign up before this class fills up!  Call 256-723-2995 for your reservation. Read more about Secret Book Box

Age: 
Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Valentine Craft

Date: 
Friday, February 7, 2014 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Who to contact
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join Sara as she leads us in creating a special Valentine Craft. Details coming soon!  Call the New Hope Library at 256-723-2995  and make your reservation today. Read more about Valentine Craft

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Stylish Scarf - You Can Make Your Own!

Date: 
Friday, January 17, 2014 - 9:30am to 10:30am
Who to contact
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Want to add a little style to your New Year? Never fear - Sara the crafty librarian is here! And she will teach you how to create a stylish scarf and a pretty pin from a  t-shirt. Sewing talent not required. Make your reservation today with the New Hope Library 256-723-2995. You bring your t-shirt and $3.00 for supplies. We will supply the fun!  Let's get crafty! Read more about Stylish Scarf - You Can Make Your Own!

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

LIBRARY CLOSED

Date: 
Wednesday, November 27, 2013 - 5:00pm to Friday, November 29, 2013 - 9:00pm
Who to contact
Contact name: 
Location: 
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

The Library is closed in observance of Thanksgiving. Read more about LIBRARY CLOSED

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Let's Learn Spanish - Feliz Navidad

Date: 
Thursday, December 19, 2013 - 4:00pm to 4:45pm
Who to contact
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join Ms. Donna as we learn about Spanish language and culture.This month's class will focus on the celebration of Feliz Navidad! We will play games, make crafts and learn Spanish vocabulary.  This class is designed for students in 4th through 8th grade. Read more about Let's Learn Spanish - Feliz Navidad

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Let's Learn Spanish

Date: 
Thursday, November 21, 2013 - 4:00pm to 4:45pm
Who to contact
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join Ms. Donna as we learn about Spanish language and culture. November's class will focus on the Aztec Indians. We will play games, make crafts and learn Spanish vocabulary. This class is designed for students in 4th through 8th grade. Read more about Let's Learn Spanish

Event type: 
Age: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Family Movie Night "The Croods"

Date: 
Saturday, October 19, 2013 - 4:00pm to 5:30pm
Who to contact
For book clubs only
Do not index: 
off

Join us and watch this prehistoric comedy adventure. Fun for all ages! Free popcorn and lemonade provided. Read more about Family Movie Night "The Croods"

Event categories: 
Event type: 
Staff Use Only: 
off

Pages